William Lasky Named Accuride's New Chairman of the Board - aftermarketNews

William Lasky Named Accuride’s New Chairman of the Board

Lasky replaces Terrence Keating who has resigned from his post as board chairman.

EVANSVILLE, Ind. — Accuride Corp.’s board of directors has appointed William (Bill) Lasky, Accuride’s president and chief executive officer, to the additional role of chairman of the board, effective immediately. Lasky succeeds Terrence (Terry) Keating, who has tendered his resignation as the board’s chairman and as a director effective today.

“We wish Terry well in his retirement and thank him for his years of service to Accuride’s board of directors and for his leadership and insight as Accuride’s former president and CEO,” said Don Johnson, Accuride’s lead independent director.

“As President and CEO, Bill has led the company through difficult industry and economic times, and has pursued and implemented strategic restructuring initiatives that have allowed the company to streamline its operations, increase services to its customers and position it for increased shareholder value upon industry recovery,” added Johnson. “We are pleased to have Bill assume the additional role of chairman and by doing so reaffirm his long-term leadership commitment to the company.”

Lasky was appointed a director of Accuride in 2007 and was named president and CEO of the company in September 2008. Lasky also serves as the chairman of the board for Stoneridge Inc., a manufacturer of electronic components, modules and systems for various vehicles, since July 2006 and has been a director of Stoneridge since January 2004. Previously, Lasky served as the chairman and president and chief executive officer of JLG Industries, a manufacturer of aerial work platforms, telescopic material handlers and related accessories, from 1999 through late 2006. Prior to joining JLG Industries, Lasky served in various senior capacities at Dana Corp. from 1977 to 1999. He holds a bachelor of science degree from Norwich University.

You May Also Like

Driven Brands Names Chief Operating Officer

Company appoints Danny Rivera to the newly created role and welcomes back Mo Khalid, who will succeed Rivera.

Driven Brands Holdings Inc has announced the appointment of Danny Rivera to the newly created role of chief operating officer effective February 20, 2023, reporting to chief executive officer Jonathan Fitzpatrick. Driven Brands is also pleased to welcome back Mo Khalid, who will succeed Rivera in the role of executive vice president & group president, maintenance, leading both Take 5 Quick Lube and Meineke. 

Dayco Recruits Craig Frohock as its New Aftermarket/Belt CEO

Frohock is responsible for the business unit’s global operational performance and strategic direction. 

Lucas Oil Promotes, Adds Key Staff to Leadership Team

Jason Bonikowske has been named general counsel, and Nicole York and Megan Burakiewicz have been promoted to VP roles.

Clarios Names New Group VP and GM, Original Equipment

Federico Morales-Zimmermann joins Clarios from BorgWarner, where he served in two VP roles.

Edelbrock’s Smitty Smith Passes Away

According to a blog post from Edelbrock, Smitty worked for the company for 30 years and had been using its products for 50.

Other Posts

Navistar Names Chief Strategy and Transformation Officer

Tobias Glitterstam will be the steward for strategy implementation and he will accelerate sustainability efforts.

FullSpeed Automotive Names VP of Ops for Grease Monkey Brand

Brian Michel steps into this leadership role having worked for FullSpeed for 10 years.

NuVinAir Promotes Marty Schoenthaler to President

Schoenthaler joined NuVinAir from Tate Boys Tire & Service in 2021.

Velocity Modern Classics Names Chief Revenue Officer

Tom Maxwell joins the company with over seven years of experience in the custom vehicle space.