MERA Announces 2021 Board Of Directors And Officers

MERA Announces 2021 Board Of Directors And Officers

Justin Greenberg, CEO, DieselCore, was elected as chairman of MERA - The Association for Sustainable Manufacturing.

Justin Greenberg, CEO, DieselCore, was elected as chairman of MERA – The Association for Sustainable Manufacturing. Greenberg will oversee the organization’s strategy to enhance member value and achieve future growth. In addition, David Overbeeke, owner, Maval Industries, and Duncan Gillis, CEO, BBB Industries, were elected as immediate past chairman and vice chairman, respectively.

“It is an honor to see Justin Greenberg succeed me as MERA chairman,” said Overbeeke. “Justin demonstrated strong leadership as a MERA director and his ongoing commitment to our association and the industry will be well received by our members. I also wish to congratulate Duncan Gillis on his election to the MERA Executive Committee.”

Two industry leaders were also elected to the MERA Board of Directors: Robert Grady, president, Rebuilders Automotive Supply, and Houman “H.K.” Kashanipour, president, Diesel Forward. MERA is also recognizing two inaugural board members for their outstanding service during the organization’s first 10 years of operation. Selwyn Joffe, chairman, president and CEO, Motorcar Parts of America, and Paul Schuck, managing director, UCX Calipers, have both reached their term limits and will exit the board.

“I welcome Bob Grady and H.K. Kashanipour to the board and, on behalf of all members, express sincere thanks to Selwyn Joffe and Paul Schuck for their 10 years of service,” said MERA President and COO John Chalifoux. “It is an exciting time for MERA and our members as we continue our quest to elevate and mainstream remanufacturing.”

Other executives on the MERA Board of Directors include: 

  • Anita Barlow, managing director, AFM reman, BorgWarner; 
  • Peter Butterfield, chairman and CEO, Omega Environmental Technologies; 
  • Michael Cardone III, president, MC3 Capital; 
  • Mike Carr, CEO, Cardone Industries; 
  • Robert Enright, general manager, new and recon parts, Cummins; 
  • Brian Lewallen, president, Detroit Reman;
  • Enrico Manuele, regional president, automotive aftermarket N.A. Robert Bosch LLC; 
  • Scott Miller, vice president, remanufacturing, LKQ Corp.; 
  • Jay Robie, CEO, Phoenix Automotive Cores; 
  • Russ Schinzing, vice president, electronics business unit; 
  • Paul Thoms, general manager, Midwest Fuel Injection; 
  • Allen Wilkie, president, ARW Capital; 
  • Bill Long, president and CEO, MEMA; and 
  • John Chalifoux, president and COO, MERA.

You May Also Like

SEMA Announces Board Election Results

Melanie White of Hellwig Products and Ted Wentz III of Quadratec will serve as key members of the 2023-2024 SEMA board.

SEMA announced its members elected Melanie White, president of Hellwig Products, and Ted Wentz III, CEO of Quadratec, to lead the association over the next several years as key members of the 2023-2024 SEMA Board of Directors.

White was voted incoming chair and fills the position held for the past two years by Kyle Fickler (ProCharger), who will begin his term as chairman in July when James Lawrence (Power Automedia) concludes his term in that position. White’s current seat on the Board will be filled by Marcus Umlauff (Toyota North America) for the balance of the two-year seat. Current SEMA Board member Wentz was re-elected to serve another term of three years.

ASE Partners with Bogi Lateiner

Lateiner will help the ASE Education Foundation pursue its goal of increasing diversity in the industry.

Hot Shot’s Secret Shares Takeaways from SEMA Training

Josh Steinmetz shares insights from the SEMA Future Leaders Network professional development training event.

ATMC Training Benchmarks Survey Results Unveiled

The ATMC training benchmarks survey is conducted annually within the automotive and heavy-duty vehicle service and repair industry.

SEMA Announces Hall of Fame Inductees

Steve Ames, John Iannotte and Mitch Williams are being honored as automotive industry trailblazers.

Other Posts

Blink Charging Elects New Board Member

Kristina A. Peterson is the CEO of Mayflower Partners, a cleantech financial advisory firm.

ASE Education Foundation Seeking Outstanding Instructor

Applications for the 2023 Bryl Shoemaker/ASE Education Foundation Instructor of the Year are open now through May 22.

MEMA’s Fream Delivers Keynote at Michigan Tech’s Commencement

Julie Fream shared her career journey and the importance of collaboration and adaptation to change.

YANG Names 2023 Next Step Program Scholarship Recipients

The scholarship covers the entire cost to attend the 2023 YANG Leadership Conference.