Women In Trucking Names 2024 Distinguished Woman in Logistics

Women In Trucking Names 2024 Distinguished Woman in Logistics

Sarah Ruffcorn, president of Trinity Logistics, was named the winner of the 10th annual Distinguished Woman in Logistics Award.

The Women In Trucking Association, Truckstop and Transportation Intermediaries Association (TIA) announced Sarah Ruffcorn, president of Trinity Logistics, as the winner of the 10th annual Distinguished Woman in Logistics Award.

Ruffcorn was chosen among three finalists for the award. The other finalists include, Sherri Garner Brumbaugh, president and CEO, Garner Trucking, Inc. and Ramona Hood, president and CEO, FedEx Custom Critical, Inc. The finalists and winner were recognized during the TIA 2024 Capital Ideas Conference & Exhibition.

“We are thrilled to recognize Sarah as the 2024 Distinguished Woman in Logistics, particularly on the ten-year anniversary of this award,” said Jennifer Hedrick, WIT president and CEO. “Sarah’s significant career accomplishments and passion for mentoring others embody the key characteristics of this honor.”

Ruffcorn is responsible for leading a complex People-Centric freight solutions company arranging freight for businesses of all sizes utilizing truckload, less-than-truckload, drayage, intermodal, expedited and technology solutions, WIT said.

Ruffcorn joined Trinity Logistics in 2002 following completion of her Bachelor of Arts in Organizational Communications from Western Illinois University. She has continued her education with executive education programs focused on strategy, finance, and leadership to include attending the Wharton School of Business.

“Sarah could not be more deserving of this award! She joins the ranks of distinguished women who have been recognized for their contributions to the industry,” said Anne Reinke, president & CEO, TIA. “Sarah invests in her people and the industry with her whole heart, and we at TIA are lucky to have her as a leader on our Board of Directors.”

“Sarah, Sherri, and Ramona each embody the esteemed leadership qualities celebrated by the Distinguished Woman in Logistics recognition,” said Kendra Tucker, chief executive officer, Truckstop. “We extend our congratulations to Sarah for this prestigious honor, as she persists in her dedication to improving the freight transportation industry and her passionate commitment to guiding and mentoring others to realize their full potential.”

You May Also Like

MEMA Launches Right to Repair Campaign

As part of the campaign launch, MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers is executing a digital advertising spend across multiple channels – including social media, streaming services, websites, and more.

Right to repair 2

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers is launching a new Right to Repair campaign in support of the Right to Equitable and Professional Auto Industry Repair (“REPAIR”) Act, which it said would expand access to vehicle repair and maintenance information safely and securely and enable aftermarket suppliers and independent repairers to provide safe, high-quality vehicle service options to consumers.  

YANG Announces Speakers at Auto Care Connect

The Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG) has announced speakers for its 5 for 5 sessions.

Auto Care Connect YANG speakers
SEMA Announces Candidates for Board of Directors

Voting will take place online between May 28 and June 11, and is open to current SEMA-member companies.

Women In Auto Care Introduces ‘Women of the World’

The event will take place the first Wednesday of every month beginning in May. 

Women In Auto Care Introduces 'Women of the World'
Majority of Independent Repair Shops View Vehicle Data Access as Top Business Issue

Eighty-four percent of independent repair shops made that claim, surpassing other timely considerations, like technician recruitment and retention and inflation.

Right to repair 2

Other Posts

Women in Auto Care Award Nominations Now Open

Women in Auto Care annually honors eight women and one company in the industry with six Women in Auto Care Awards. 

Lubrizol Wins SAE International Award

The award recognized Lubrizol for its development of a new testing method for copper corrosion in EV motors.

MotoRad Honored with ACPN 2024 Content Excellence Award 

The award was presented at the Auto Care Connect Automotive Content Professionals Network conference held in Chicago.

MotoRad Honored with ACPN 2024 Content Excellence Award 
PPG Honored With Sustainability Leadership Award

The American Chemistry Council 2024 Sustainability Leadership Award recognizes exemplary products, technologies and initiatives that help advance sustainability.