LKQ Corp. Announces Leadership Succession Plan

LKQ Corp. Announces Leadership Succession Plan

President and CEO Dominick Zarcone will retire June 30.

LKQ Corporation has announced the upcoming retirement of its President and CEO, Dominick Zarcone set for June 30, 2024. Zarcone has led the company through significant expansion and strengthening of its global business, LKQ said. The company’s board of directors has unanimously chosen Justin Jude, current senior vice president and president of wholesale – North America segment, to succeed Zarcone.

Zarcone expressed pride in LKQ’s achievements under his leadership, particularly the operational excellence journey that began in late 2018. He praised Jude for his role in expanding margins and improving cash flow in the wholesale – North America segment. “Time and again, Justin has proven himself as both a strong operating executive and an effective leader who definitively embodies LKQ’s values,” Zarcone said.

Jude, who will take up the role of executive vice president and chief operating officer from January 1, 2024, until he becomes president and CEO on July 1, 2024, shared his enthusiasm for the new role. He committed to driving organic revenue growth and implementing a lean operating model while maintaining the company’s culture. “I will do my best to continue to cultivate our exceptional culture, which differentiates LKQ from its competitors,” said Jude.

Guhan Subramanian, chairman of the board, thanked Zarcone for his numerous contributions, including developing a world-class leadership team and establishing a people-first culture. Subramanian described the CEO transition as a result of thorough succession planning. He expressed the board’s confidence in Jude’s leadership abilities and his readiness to execute LKQ’s long-term strategy.

Justin Jude has been a part of LKQ since 2004, holding various leadership positions in North American sales, supply chain, and information systems departments. He has been credited with producing significant financial results and developing a robust leadership team. Additionally, Jude serves on the board of directors of MEKO in Sweden.

You May Also Like

AkzoNobel Announces Leadership Changes

Dan Carranza, John Griffin and Dustin Warren were all recently promoted to new posts within the company.

AkzoNobel Announces Leadership Changes

AkzoNobel announced John Griffin, regional director, Americas, automotive and specialty coatings, has assumed responsibility for AkzoNobel’s global film business in addition to his current responsibilities.

With adjustments to the U.S. vehicle refinishes sales organizational structure, the company also announced that, effective immediately, Dan Carranza is promoted to sales director, vehicle refinishes, for the U.S. and Mexico, and will continue to report directly to Griffin.

AACF Board of Trustees Welcomes Hans Blatter

Blatter is president and owner of Castle Products, Inc., a manufacturer of lubricants, additives, cleaners and degreasers.

AACF Board of Trustees Welcomes Hans Blatter
Phillips Connect Taps Mark Wallin as SVP of Products

Wallin will leverage advanced data, AI and intelligent automation to improve productivity for customers.

Cummins Makes Board of Directors’ Appointment

Allegion president and CEO John Stone joins the board.

Cummins Makes Board of Directors’ Appointment
DMA Product Development Team Continues to Grow

The company has hired David Sapp, previously an Auto Plus Auto Parts account manager, as its new assistant product manager.


Other Posts

VIPAR Heavy Duty Adds New Program Manager

Newly appointed Candy Daume has more than 25 years of heavy-duty aftermarket experience.

VIPAR Heavy Duty Adds New Program Manager
BBB Industries Announces Leadership Changes

John Boyer has been appointed president of BBB’s Undercar division, and Maria Caballero has been appointed president of TerrePower.

Boyer_Caballero_BBB Industries
ASE Education Foundation Names New Assistant Vice President

In her new role, Virginia Oden will collaborate with the foundation’s field managers, industry partners, and other outside stakeholders.

Transit Auto Parts Appoints New Leaders to Management Team

Isabelle Labrie, Andréanne Lepage and Simon Bourque have assumed their new roles in recent weeks.

Transit auto parts exec appointments