Details Announced For 'Be Extraordinary' WIN 2017 Educational Conference

Details Announced For ‘Be Extraordinary’ WIN 2017 Educational Conference

The conference is scheduled to take place May 8-10 in Denver. Business ethics expert Chuck Gallagher, host of radio's Straight Talk and author of the book “Second Chances,” is the 2017 keynote speaker.

The Women’s Industry Network has announced the details of the 2017 annual Educational Conference scheduled to take place May 8-10 in Denver. The conference venue, the Westin Denver Downtown, is situated in Denver’s historic LoDo district.

“Be Extraordinary” is the theme for the 11th annual conference and the program’s educational content will focus on creating balance, purpose and results in both the professional and personal facets of the participant’s life. Business ethics expert Chuck Gallagher, host of radio’s Straight Talk and author of the book “Second Chances,” is the 2017 keynote speaker who will take main stage on May 9. Gallagher’s presentation “Positive Choices for Business Success – The Ethics of Excellence” will focus on building relationships and trust through ethics problem- solving.

Additional presenters will include body language expert Traci Brown; Kevin Wolfe, LeadersWay; Dennis Watkins, The Chicago Magic Co.; Jody DeVere, Inc.; Kelly Stalcup, Assured Performance Network; Allison Young, K&N Management; Steve Trapp, Axalta Coating Systems; Rigina MacNaughton, Salsapants Inc. and Mike Jones, Discover Leadership Training.

“WIN has always partnered with professionals who help women advance,” said Yolanda Sandor, 2017 conference co-chair. “This year’s speakers follow that precedent, presenting on key industry trends, development and leadership.”

In addition to the outstanding professional development that will be presented, attendees also will have an opportunity to participate in the annual WIN Scholarship Walk that benefits the WIN Scholarship Fund.

The WIN Gala and Most Influential Women Reception will be held on Tuesday, May 9, to celebrate the three Most Influential Women Award recipients: Cristina Fronzaglia-Murray, PPG; Renee Ricciotti, 3M Automotive Aftermarket; and Elizabeth Stein, Assured Performance Network. Since 1999, the program has recognized 89 women for both their professional accomplishments and for going beyond requirements of their positions to give back to their communities. The event also will celebrate the recipients of the 2017 WIN Scholarship Program (to be named later this month).

Registration for the conference is now open. Members can register at a rate of $475. Non-members may attend at a rate of $650 and attendance for the Most Influential Women Reception is $75 per person. A block of rooms has been secured at the Westin Denver Downtown to accommodate those attending the conference. Rooms are still available within the block but filling very quickly, according to the organizers.

Click here to register.

You May Also Like

ASE Announces 2023 Board of Directors

The new chair is Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America.

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) announced officers for its 2023 board of directors. They were elected during the annual ASE board meeting held recently in Arizona.

Chair – Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America

Vice Chair – Tom Trisdale, vice president, quality, Toyota

MEMA Establishes the Center for Sustainability 

The mission of the new Sustainability Center is to serve MEMA members wherever they are in their sustainability journey.

MEMA Shares Details on New Business Structure and Branding Strategy

The association says this realignment will allow it to better serve members and prepare for the future of mobility.

ASE Ed. Foundation Hosts Webinar Discussion on Scholarships

Industry organizations offering scholarships will share details about the funding opportunities available, many of which go unclaimed each year.

MAPA Elects 2023 Officers and Directors

Randy Foote of B & W Auto Supply in Portland, MI, will serve as MAPA board chairman for 2023.

Other Posts

USTMA Report Showcases Tire Recycling Expansion Opportunities

The 15th 2021 Scrap Tire Management Report found that markets consumed 71% of annually generated scrap tires in 2021.

Nominations Open for SEMA’s MPMC Robert E. Peterson Award

The award honors a member of the media who has made a substantial contribution to the motorsports industry.

AutoZone EVP to Keynote AASA Vision Conference

Philip Daniele will discuss how AutoZone collaborates with suppliers during this transformative time in the industry.

2023 ACPN Content Excellence Awards Now Open

The 2023 50th Anniversary ACPN Knowledge Exchange Conference will take place May 21-24, 2023, in Orlando, Florida.