ATMC Announces New Officers And Directors For 2017

ATMC Announces New Officers And Directors For 2017

The new chair is Chris Chesney, senior director, Customer Training, Advance Auto Parts - CARQUEST Technical Institute.

ATMC - LogoThe Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) has announced its new officers and directors for 2017. The new chair is Chris Chesney, senior director, Customer Training, Advance Auto Parts – CARQUEST Technical Institute. Other officers include the roles of treasurer filled by Ron Kato, technical and body training manager, Toyota Motor North America; secretary, Tim Zilke, president and CEO, ASE; and past chair, Holly Gerke, director of technical training, Penske Truck Leasing.

Josh McFarlin, director, curriculum and product development, I-CAR, joins the ATMC board of directors for his first three-year term, bringing his experience in the collision sector. Other directors include: Ken Benson, Subaru of America; Jim Boyd, Southeastern Freight Lines; Glenn Dahl, Bridgestone Retail Operations; Jim Goepfrich, NAPA AutoTech; and Laura Lyons, ATech Training. Transitioning off the board after several years of service are Bobby Bassett, Gates Corp., and Wayne Kosko, Navistar.

“We are very pleased with the current makeup of our leadership,” said Dave Milne, ATMC president. “The experience and diversity of our Board serve our members well as they set a course to create value for our participants and sustain the unique networking opportunities that are so important to our organization. We greatly appreciate their service to the training industry.”

You May Also Like

Mullen Announces Key Hires Across EV Programs

The new hires will support commercial and consumer vehicle programs in development, manufacturing and commercial sales.

Emerging electric vehicle manufacturer Mullen Automotive, Inc. announced a number of new hires who have joined the company across its commercial van and truck program and Mullen FIVE EV Crossover programs in support of aggressive EV portfolio growth plans.

Mullen Automotive says the new hires will be working across Mullen’s different facilities, including the Commercial Vehicle Team in Troy, Michigan; the Consumer Vehicle Team in Irvine, California; the Powertrain and Battery Group in Monrovia, California; the Manufacturing Plant in Tunica, Mississippi; and the Mishawka, Indiana factory.

ATMC Announces New Officers for 2023

Founded in 1984, the ASE Training Managers Council works to promote the advancement of training and professional development within the automotive service industry.

SEMA Battle of the Builders TV Special Premieres January 28

The show will feature behind-the-scenes footage and exclusive interviews with top builders in the aftermarket industry.

AAM Group Announces ‘Keys to Ride’ Sweepstakes

A custom Toyota Tundra awaits six finalists at the 2023 SEMA Show.

MEMA Names John Chalifoux Chief Sustainability Officer

Chalifoux will also serve as chief operating officer of the MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers membership group.

Other Posts

Driven Brands Names Chief Operating Officer

Company appoints Danny Rivera to the newly created role and welcomes back Mo Khalid, who will succeed Rivera.

Dayco Recruits Craig Frohock as its New Aftermarket/Belt CEO

Frohock is responsible for the business unit’s global operational performance and strategic direction. 

Lucas Oil Promotes, Adds Key Staff to Leadership Team

Jason Bonikowske has been named general counsel, and Nicole York and Megan Burakiewicz have been promoted to VP roles.

Clarios Names New Group VP and GM, Original Equipment

Federico Morales-Zimmermann joins Clarios from BorgWarner, where he served in two VP roles.