Women in Auto Care Announces Women of the Year Recipients

Women in Auto Care Announces Women of the Year Recipients

The Women in Auto Care awards included “Women of the Year," “Outstanding Leadership" and many more awards.

Women in Auto Care, a community of the Auto Care Association, announced its 2023 award recipients during the Women in Auto Care Awards ceremony that took place at this year’s Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas. The Women in Auto Care “Women of the Year” awards include: “Lifetime Achievement, “Outstanding Leadership,” “Female Shop Owner of the Year,” “Woman of Excellence,” “Company Ally of the Year” and “Women in Auto Care Champion of the Year.”

“Since the inception of the Women in Auto Care awards, our group of candidates has grown exponentially,” said Jessica Toliuszis, chair, Women in Auto Care. “This year, we received 138 nominations. In anticipation of this explosive growth, we increased the number of awards to celebrate astonishing aftermarket talent. Adding new accolades, like the ‘Company Ally of the Year’ and ‘Lifetime Achievement’ awards expands our impact and our ability to celebrate transformational leadership.”

Toliuszis said twenty-five volunteer judges spanning nearly every channel in the automotive aftermarket selected the recipients of each award.

The winners of the 2023 Women in Auto Care Awards are:

  • Lifetime Achievement: Tammy Tecklenburg, founder and CEO, dott.®
  • Outstanding Achievement: Jill Trotta, vice president, business development, marketing and partnerships, Torqata
  • Female Shop Owner of the Year: Jessica Carrino, owner, Sparks Tire & Auto
  • Woman of Excellence: Susan Starnes, vice president, emerging markets, Genuine Parts Company
  • Woman of Excellence: Tanya Hunt, commercial project manager, BBB Industries
  • Woman of Excellence: Ashlee Arnold, vice president, Arnold Oil Company of Austin
  • Woman of Excellence: Jennifer Tio, president, Maximum Marketing Services, Inc.
  • Company Ally of the Year: Standard Motor Products, Inc.
  • Women in Auto Care Champion of the Year: April Williamson, associate category manager, NAPA

For more information on each of the winners, click here.

You May Also Like

Meineke Names Advance Professional ‘Vendor of the Year’

The MDPCI Vendor of the Year is determined based on a number of factors, with one being survey results from the Meineke dealer group.

Meineke Vendor of the Year

The Meineke Dealers Purchasing Cooperative Inc. (MDPCI) announced Advance Professional as the winner of the 2023 Vendor of the Year Award. Advance has been a member of the Meineke Dealers Purchasing Co-op for many years.

The MDPCI Vendor of the Year is determined based on a number of factors, with one being survey results from the Meineke dealer group. In addition to non-subjective categories that are measured, the dealer survey is based on criteria ranging from the cost and quality of parts and services, to vendor support, to the overall ease of working with the vendor. Selection for this award is "a testament to the commitment Advance has made to the MDPCI program and Meineke Dealers throughout the US and Canada," the company said. 

DENSO Announces ‘Business Partner of the Year’ Winners

More than a dozen suppliers were recognized for ‘excellent contributions’ to DENSO quality, service, sustainability, diversity and value in 2023, the company said.

AutoZone Vendor Summit Recognizes Top Suppliers

The awards honor companies that provided exceptional performance and demonstrated a strong commitment to customer satisfaction during the past year, the company said.

MEMA Seeks Nominations for 2024 DEI Awards

The awards will be presented at AAPEX in Las Vegas on November 6.

MEMA Seeks Nominations for 2024 DEI Awards
Reynolds and Reynolds Donates $5 Million to Northwood University

The donation will help fund the construction of the new center for automotive and mobility studies at Northwood.

Northwood University $5 million donation
Other Posts
NAPA/ASE Award Nominations Open

These nominees should represent the best parts specialists, technicians, and auto care center owners in your area and the industry.

BorgWarner Recognized by USA TODAY

BorgWarner was named to USA TODAY’s list of America’s Best Climate Leaders 2024, presented in conjunction with Statista, Inc.

Bendix Celebrates Safety, Quality and Efficiency ‘STARS’

Winners in the annual awards program represented Bendix facilities in Acuña, Mexico; Avon, Ohio; Bowling Green; Hanover, Pennsylvania; Huntington, Indiana; and Monterrey, Mexico.

Bendix STARS Awards
SMP Earns PACCAR 2023 10 PPM Award

SMP’s STABIL facility in Germany received PACCAR’s 10 PPM award for the second straight year.