UAF Elects new Chairman, Officers, Trustees for 2024

UAF Elects new Chairman, Officers, Trustees for 2024

Roger McCollum will serve as UAF chairman for 2024, replacing Bob Egan.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) board of trustees has elected its officers for fiscal year 2024. Veteran aftermarket industry executive Roger McCollum will serve as chairman of the foundation.

McCollum replaces outgoing chairman Bob Egan, who has transitioned to the role of chairman emeritus. Chris Pruitt has taken on the role of secretary vacated by McCollum. An official confirmation vote was held on Oct. 28 during the UAF board of trustees meeting in Las Vegas. The approved slate of officers is as follows:

• Chairman – Roger McCollum, MAAP, The McCollum Family
• Senior Vice Chairman – John R. Washbish, MAAP, president and CEO, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
• Vice Chairman – Larry Pavey, MAAP, CEO, Automotive Parts Services Group
• Treasurer – William Maggs, MAAP, executive vice president, supply chain, Parts Authority
• Secretary – Chris Pruitt, president and CEO, East Penn Manufacturing and Flicker/Langdon/Pruitt
• Chairman Emeritus – Bob Egan, MAAP, Egan & Associates
• Chairman Emeritus – Rusty Bishop, AAP, leadership advisor, Federated Auto Parts
• Executive Director – Jennifer Tio, MAAP, president, Maximum Marketing Services, Inc.

The following Lifetime Trustee representatives will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in the coming year:

• Mohammed Al Fayyad, ACDelco
• Michelle Allen, Valvoline
• Bill Babcox, AAP, Babcox Media
• Corey Bartlett, Automotive Parts Headquarters
• Richard Beirne, MAAP, Richard and Lisa Beirne
• Jason Best, First Brands Group
• Marc Blackman, Gold Eagle
• Jeff Blocher, Mann + Hummel MHFT
• Fred Bunting, The Bunting Family
• Mike Buzzard, AAP, The Clay Buzzard Family
• Jeff Darby, Dorman Products, Inc.
• John Del Vasto, Lucy and John Del Vasto
• Jon Ellsworth, Genuine Parts Company
• Chris Gardner, MAAP, MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers
• Duncan Gillis, BBB Industries LLC
• Larry Griffin, VIPAR Heavy Duty
• Todd Hack, MAAP, Mevotech
• Bill Hanvey, MAAP, Auto Care Association
• Tim Hardin, Epicor Software Corporation
• Todd Hertzler, Robert Bosch, LLC
• Tina Hubbard, HDA Truck Pride
• Michael Kitching, GB Remanufacturing
• Pete Kornafel, MAAP
• Jeffrey E. Koviak, AAP, DRiV
• Fletcher Lord III, AAP, Parts Warehouse/Crow Burlingame
• Paul McCarthy, MAAP, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association
• Zach Miller, Highline Warren
• Mark O’Leary, SPS Commerce
• Rollie Olson, Rollie & Gayle Olson and Family
• Heather Preu, MAM Software Group, Inc.
• Jacqueline Rodriguez, Parts Authority
• Robert Roos, The Pronto Network
• Ryan Samuels, AWDA
• Rick Schwartz, The Schwartz Family
• Robert M. Segal, MAAP, Sanel NAPA/The Segal Family
• Eric Sills, AAP, Standard Motor Products
• Bill Stroupe, KIAWA Education Foundation
• Tom Tecklenburg, AAP, Dayco Products LLC
• Jessica Toliuszis, Women in Auto Care
• Chuck Udell, MAAP, Morris/Rupp McCartney Education Trust of APSA
• Chris Williams, N.A. Williams Company

Several more industry professionals will serve UAF in a variety of support roles, including Mike Blawas, audit committee; Anne Coffin, AAP, grants manager; Ryan Devine, MiX representative; Aldo Enriquez, marketing work group; Grace Hovis, YANG representative; Ted Hughes, AWDA liaison; George Keeley, legal counsel; Ken Marker, investment advisor; Steve Ng, Coffee Club work group; Nathan Perrine, comptroller; Joe Stephan, marketing committee; and Casey Ventrillo, investment advisor.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization. All contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. To make a donation, visit

You May Also Like

USTR Releases Four-Year Review of Section 301 China Tariffs

Bill Hanvey, Auto Care Association president and CEO, reacted to the USTR four-year review of Section 301 China tariffs.

Bill Hanvey, Auto Care Association president and CEO, reacted to the USTR four-year review of Section 301 China tariffs.

“We commend the Biden Administration and the USTR for their thorough review of the Section 301 China tariffs that were implemented in 2018 as a way to address China’s unfair trade practices,” said Hanvey. “We applaud our members’ efforts in reducing their reliance on sourcing from China and investing in resilient U.S. supply chains. However, we want to reiterate that tariffs continue to negatively impact our members and the automotive aftermarket industry. Many products lack manufacturing alternatives outside of China due to infrastructure issues, significant investments in tooling and the knowledge to produce a high-quality safety product.

SEMA Appoints New Chief Financial Officer

Ryan Stutzman will replace George Afremow, current vice president and chief financial officer, who will retire in June after 12 years with the association.

Ryan Stutzman SEMA CFO
ACC Board Now Accepting Nominations

Nominations for a Vice President position, as well as two Board seats, are being accepted until June 5.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Launches Council of Remanufacturing Excellence

CoRE brings together the expanded resources of MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers and two peer group councils: Remanufacturing Business Council and Remanufacturing Technology & Operations Council.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Announces Reman Roadshow, Annual Conference
Submissions Open for 2024 Technology Innovation Award

Submissions for the MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers’ Business Technology Council Aftermarket Technology Innovation Award are due by August 16, 2024.

MEMA’s McCarthy, Wilson Provide Right to Repair Updates

Other Posts

AAPEX Webinars for 2024 Set to Kick Off

“What the Automotive Aftermarket Supply Chain Can Learn From Shops and How the Industry Can Provide Shops What They Need To Succeed,” is the first in this year’s series of free webinars.

MEMA Applauds Biden Administration Initiative to Support Suppliers

The announcement of more than $100 million in funding and a suite of strategic actions is in support of small- and medium-sized auto parts manufacturers and autoworkers.

MEMA Applauds Biden Administration Initiative to Support Suppliers
New Board Leadership Announced by Women’s Industry Network

At the upcoming WIN Annual Conference in Newport Beach, California, the new 2024-2025 WIN Executive Committee and board members will be formally presented.

2024 SEMA Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

SEMA has announced the newest members of its Hall of Fame: Chris Kersting, Jack Priegel, Les Rudd and Jon Wyly.

SEMA Hall of Fame