The Pronto Network Names Executive of the Year

The Pronto Network Names Executive of the Year

Kevin Van Koevering of ACI Parts was honored during The Group’s national conference and expo last month in Maryland.

Kevin Van Koevering, president of ACI Parts Warehouse in Wyoming, Michigan, has been named The Pronto Network Executive of the Year. The award was presented to Van Koevering by Robert Roos, president of The Pronto Network, during the Automotive Parts Services Group (The Group) national conference and expo held last month in National Harbor, Maryland.

The Pronto Network Executive of the Year award is presented annually to an individual who best demonstrates dedication and commitment to the program group and fellow members. The recipient of the award has demonstrated a commitment to support and enhance efforts on behalf of all members through volunteering of time and effort for the benefit of all. 

“We congratulate Kevin on receiving one of The Pronto Network’s highest honors,” said Roos. “Kevin has been a valued partner for many years as well as a great sounding board for me. A member of The Pronto Network board of directors, Kevin is always willing to share his time and expertise with the entire membership. We thank Kevin for what he has done on behalf of The Pronto Network.”

Following in his father’s and grandfather’s footsteps into the auto parts business, Van Koevering started his career the day after receiving his driver’s license in 1974, working through high school and college in the family business in any capacity needed. Today, he leads the ACI Parts Warehouse team and the company’s 34 locations and 600 team members servicing most of Michigan and northern Ohio. Established in 1931, the business has transformed over the years from service only in the 1930s and 1940s, to parts distribution and jobbers in the 1970s and 1980s, to the wholesale service center-driven model it is today. 

You May Also Like

Annual Meeting Recognized Top Group Distribution Performers

AllPro Distributing wins AAM Member of the Year.

The AAM Group honored AllPro Distributing as its 2023 Member of the Year at the organization’s annual Membership Meeting held May 9-11 in Frisco, Texas. Each year AAM makes this selection based on five key metrics: Active Participation, Growth as a Percentage, Marketing Participation, Participation in Group Buys, and PRO Rebates Participation. In recognition of its win, AllPro Distributing received a custom trophy and an exclusive painting commissioned from automotive artist Jim Caswell.

AAM Group Honors Top Suppliers, Contributors at Annual Meeting

For the second consecutive year, Lippert accepted the Partnership Award for outstanding overall performance.

5 Tracks Vie for $50K in ‘Advance My Track Challenge’

Final round of voting takes place May 9-15; track receiving most votes wins grand prize.

Federated to Sponsor World of Outlaws Memorial Day Spectacular

Race is set for May 29 at Lawrenceburg Speedway in Indiana.

Auto Value & Bumper to Bumper Wrap Up Hawaii Getaway

Grand prize-winning guests bid farewell to Oahu after spending a week there as part of the “Hawaii Getaway” promotion.

Other Posts

Auto Care Association’s Awards Season Now Open

All Auto Care Association member companies and employees are eligible to participate.

CAN Connect 2023 Expands New Product Showcase Awards

New award categories include Best New Exterior Accessory Product, Best New Interior Accessory Product and Best New Off Road/4-Wheel Drive Product.

BorgWarner Honors 3 Engineers with Louis Schwitzer Award 

The award celebrates engineers behind the technologies powering NTT INDYCAR SERIES racecars.

SimplyEuro Automotive Repair Wins Gold Website Design Award

The winning website was created by Autoshop Solutions for SimplyEuro Automotive repair.