TechForce Foundation Announces New Board Members, Officers

TechForce Foundation Announces New Board Members, Officers

They bring industry and nonprofit expertise, which helps further strengthen TechForce’s ability to achieve its mission.

TechForce Foundation announced it welcomed new officers to its Board of Directors for 2023, including Jon Vesely, Vice Chair; Paul Halsch, Treasurer; David Ellis, Secretary; and Jennifer Maher as Ex-Officio Member. Angie Babin is returning as Chair/President.

“Our new officers and board members bring a tremendous passion for our charitable mission along with a wide range of industry and philanthropic experience. Together we are working to raise more resources to help even more students experience the joy and fulfillment of tech careers,” says Jennifer Maher, TechForce Foundation executive director. “The reward our board, volunteers and staff get is immeasurable when hearing from our students what a difference TechForce makes in helping them fulfill their dreams. We are truly changing lives and communities.”

  • Paul Halsch brings 30+ years experience as an executive with collision repair and automotive service brands including FinishMaster, Pep Boys, and more. In his most recent position Paul served as VP of Reconditioning for Cox Automotive.
  • Mary Mahoney, VP of Replacement and Leisure Division at Enterprise Holdings, provides leadership and guidance for Enterprise’s largest global accounts and is responsible for client and industry relations in the insurance, collision, dealer, OEM, and leisure/affinity segments. She has taken on many leadership positions in her decades-long Enterprise career, including spearheading the industry wide Collision Engineering initiative.
  • Jon Vesely brings a passion for community service and over 30 years experience in senior leadership positions developing and leading growth-oriented strategies in the for-profit and non-profit sectors. He is the Chair of the Board of several companies, an active business investor, and head of his family foundation.

For more information, visit

You May Also Like

MEMA Marketing Executives Council Adds Members

Rebecca Conway of Clarios and David Stewart of Wells Vehicle Electronics will serve on the council’s executive committee.

MEMA Executives Council

The Marketing Executives Council (MEC) of MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers announced that it has added new members to its executive committee.

The new executive committee members are:

Rebecca Conway – Vice President, U.S./Canada Aftermarket Marketing, ClariosDavid Stewart – Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Wells Vehicle Electronics

USTR Releases Four-Year Review of Section 301 China Tariffs

Bill Hanvey, Auto Care Association president and CEO, reacted to the USTR four-year review of Section 301 China tariffs.

SEMA Appoints New Chief Financial Officer

Ryan Stutzman will replace George Afremow, current vice president and chief financial officer, who will retire in June after 12 years with the association.

Ryan Stutzman SEMA CFO
ACC Board Now Accepting Nominations

Nominations for a Vice President position, as well as two Board seats, are being accepted until June 5.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Launches Council of Remanufacturing Excellence

CoRE brings together the expanded resources of MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers and two peer group councils: Remanufacturing Business Council and Remanufacturing Technology & Operations Council.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Announces Reman Roadshow, Annual Conference

Other Posts

Submissions Open for 2024 Technology Innovation Award

Submissions for the MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers’ Business Technology Council Aftermarket Technology Innovation Award are due by August 16, 2024.

MEMA’s McCarthy, Wilson Provide Right to Repair Updates
AAPEX Webinars for 2024 Set to Kick Off

“What the Automotive Aftermarket Supply Chain Can Learn From Shops and How the Industry Can Provide Shops What They Need To Succeed,” is the first in this year’s series of free webinars.

MEMA Applauds Biden Administration Initiative to Support Suppliers

The announcement of more than $100 million in funding and a suite of strategic actions is in support of small- and medium-sized auto parts manufacturers and autoworkers.

MEMA Applauds Biden Administration Initiative to Support Suppliers
New Board Leadership Announced by Women’s Industry Network

At the upcoming WIN Annual Conference in Newport Beach, California, the new 2024-2025 WIN Executive Committee and board members will be formally presented.