ASE Announces New Officers For 2017

ASE Announces New Officers For 2017

The new chair for ASE is Jeff Walker, owner, Walker’s Automotive Service in Pleasantville, New Jersey.

ASE - 2016 - LogoThe National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) has announced the officers for its board of directors for 2017 and has elected two additions to its board of governors.

The new chair is Jeff Walker, owner, Walker’s Automotive Service in Pleasantville, New Jersey. Ted Hayes, owner, Hayes Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Lawrenceville, Georgia, is vice chair; Tom Trisdale, general manager, customer quality services, Toyota Motor North America in Torrance, California, is treasurer; and Bobby Bassett, manager of training automotive aftermarket, North America, Gates Corp. in Ridgeland, Mississippi, is secretary. Mike Durkin, general director, retail dealer channel, GM Customer Care & Aftersales in Grand Blanc, Michigan, serves as past chair.

Joining the ASE board of governors for 2017 are Paul Mathias, Western area technical training manager, Nissan, in Ontario, California, and Roger Mesiemore, director of service and collision operations, Hendrick Automotive Group in Charlotte, North Carolina.

“We welcome our new governors,” said Tim Zilke, ASE president and CEO. “The leadership of the ASE board is vital to ensuring that ASE keeps pace with our changing industry. We are grateful for the commitment of ASE’s all-volunteer board, and the ongoing support of ASE’s mission by the companies that encourage such talented people to work through ASE for the betterment of our entire industry. With the participation of such outstanding people, ASE will continue to improve the high-quality certification programs our automotive professionals rely on to demonstrate their knowledge and commitment to excellence.”

You May Also Like

AAM Group Names David Garmenn to Dual Roles

Garmenn will serve as president of EPGI and vice president of Engine Pro.


The AAM Group announced it selected David Garmenn to serve as the president of Engine Pro Group, Inc. and vice president of Engine Pro.

“David’s experience and accomplishments well-recommended him for the roles we needed him to fill,” said AAM President Tim Odom. “We are thrilled to have someone of his qualifications and insight to help lead EPGI and Engine Pro into the future.”

MPA Appoints Industry Veteran to Brakes Team

The company announced the appointment of Dan Lelchuk as a director of business development for brake products.

MPA Appoints Industry Veteran to Brakes Team
Former Firestone Exec, Grandson of Harvey S. Firestone Dies

Kimball Curtis Firestone, 90, a former executive of the tire company founded by his grandfather Harvey S. Firestone and the long-time proprietor of a popular Maryland restaurant, died on Monday, June 3, at his home in Middletown, Maryland.

Michelin Appoints Matthew Cabe President, CEO

Cabe succeeds Alexis Garcin, whose next position within Michelin will be announced at a later date.

Michelin Matthew Cabe
Lucid Appoints Lisa Lambert to Board of Directors

Lambert currently serves as chief investment officer, private markets at the George Kaiser Family Foundation.


Other Posts

DMA Industries Announces New VP of DC Operations

George Evanego has over two decades of leadership and operational expertise in warehouse and logistics management.

DMA VP DC Operations
Schaeffler Appoints New Head of Investor Relations

Schaeffler AG announced two important leadership changes within the management level directly below the Board of Managing Directors, effective June 1, 2024.

Schaeffler promotions
Joel Ayres Retires as Executive Director of AACF

Ayres’ retirement comes after 9 years in the role of Executive Director.

Nehez Joins Autologue Computer Systems

John Nehez brings almost four decades of automotive experience to the sales team.