Nominations Open For 2023 FutureTechs Rock Awards

Nominations Open For 2023 FutureTechs Rock Awards

Ten students will receive this national honor from TechForce Foundation.

Ten transportation technician students to be recognized nationally for outstanding contributions as role models in school and communities

TechForce Foundation’s fifth annual FutureTechs Rock Awards season has begun. TechForce created this prestigious award to honor aspiring technicians and recognize students with a promising future in the transportation industry. The FutureTechs Rock Awards are accepting nominations through 5 p.m. PT on Feb. 10, 2023. Nominate a technician student today at

More than $10,000 in scholarships and prizes will be awarded:

• Each of the ten (10) Category Winners, as selected by a panel of industry judges, will receive prizes valued at nearly $700 including training materials, supplies and products from TechForce partners including NISSAN, Advance Auto Parts, CRC Industries, Cengage, AutoZone, New Ford Tech, Volvo, WD-40 Company and Snap-on Industrial.

• The Grand Prize Winner, as chosen by popular vote, will also receive a $1,000 TechForce scholarship and additional prizes valued over $2,000 from partners including NISSAN, Advance Auto Parts, CRC Industries, Cengage, AutoZone, New Ford Tech, WD-40 Company and Snap-on Industrial.

Students will be considered for one of 10 categories depending on their academic focus including Automotive, Aviation, Collision Repair, Diesel On-Road and Off-Road, Marine/Watercraft, Motorcycle/ATV, Motorsports, Restoration and Welding/CNC.

A panel of industry experts will select one winner from each of the 10 categories. The Grand Prize Winner will be selected from the slate of Category Winners via a People’s Choice Public Vote, to be held February 27 – March 3, 2023.

Past Grand Prize Winner Zander Worm remarked on how the FutureTechs Rock Awards helped him in his education, “It’s amazing to know that other people have faith in me, that I [have something] to offer to the industry… [The Awards] are helping me start my career… debt free.” 

Hear Zander’s message and meet last year’s winners.

Since 2019, TechForce Foundation and its partners have awarded 40 transportation technician students with more than $47,000 in prizes through the annual FutureTechs Awards. The Awards are made possible because of generous donations from corporations and everyday people who believe everyone should have a chance to succeed.

You May Also Like

CAWA Accepting Applications for MPA Scholarship Awards

The deadline for submitting applications for the MPA Selwyn Joffe Awards is May 31.

CAWA announced the opening of applications for the Motorcar Parts of America - Selwyn Joffe Awards. The awards provide scholarships to high school teachers to support their automotive programs. 

The deadline for submitting applications is May 31, 2024.

"CAWA is proud to assist automotive high school teachers, in part, to assure their programs remain viable and well-resourced for the benefit of their students and our industry", said Rodney Pierini, president and CEO, in announcing the availability of scholarships.

UAF Auto, Heavy-Duty Scholarship Deadline is March 31

Hundreds of scholarships, including those for service and repair, engineering, supply chain, finance and IT/cybersecurity fields of study, will be awarded for the 2024-25 academic year.

UAF Scholarship Deadline Fast Approaching
Mitchell 1 Scholarship Applications Being Accepted Now

High school seniors and college students in the U.S. and Canada can apply for the scholarship through March 31.

ASE Education Foundation Partners on 10 Training Scholarships
HDA Truck Pride Awards Scholarships to Northwood Students

The scholarships are part of an endowment fund in memory of industry leaders Pete Bley and Jim Burke, Sr.

CAWA Accepting Applications for Scholarship Awards
WAI & UAF Announce Bill Ernst Memorial Scholarship

Bill Ernst, the scholarship’s namesake, was a long-time WAI employee, known for his dedication to the industry.

WAI Global Ernst Scholarship UAF

Other Posts

TechForce Announces Techs Rock Awards Grand Prize Winners

TechForce Foundation has announced Misael Rodriguez of Ben Davis High School and Dustin Thomas of CarMax as grand prize winners in the 6th annual Techs Rock Awards.

TechForce Announces Winners of Techs Rock Awards

Misael Rodriguez and Dustin Thomas are the grand-prize winners.

Techs Rock Awards
TechForce Foundation Releases 2023 Supply & Demand Report

The 2023 report found that the technician shortage may finally be turning a corner going into 2024.

TechForce Appoints First Chief Growth Officer

Jennifer Bergeron brings 20-plus years of experience in technical education and management to her new role.

TechForce Foundation Chief Growth Officer