YANG Announces 2023 Next Step Program Scholarship Recipients

YANG Names 2023 Next Step Program Scholarship Recipients

The scholarship covers the entire cost to attend the 2023 YANG Leadership Conference.

The Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG), an under-40 community of the Auto Care Association, has announced its 2023 Next Step Program Scholarship recipients for this year’s YANG Leadership Conference. The Next Step Program offers young industry professionals the unique opportunity to develop lasting involvement in the auto care industry by participating in the YANG Leadership Conference and experiencing the Auto Care Association’s Spring Leadership Days event. 

Spring Leadership Days will take place as part of Auto Care Connect, the Auto Care Association’s largest industry gathering that brings together four conferences in one location to maximize networking, collaboration, and educational opportunities for enhanced industry connections. The 2023 Auto Care Connect will take place May 22-25, at the Hyatt Regency Orlando in Orlando, Florida. 

Next Step Scholarship Recipients 
The YANG community will award the following YANG members as the 2023 Next Step Program Scholarship recipients:  

·  Jin Chong, Auto-Wares Group;  

· Adam Hornberger, Dog Pack Automotive LLC;  

· Jose Perez, Cloyes Gear and Products, Inc.;  

·  Charlie Ryan, East Penn Manufacturing Co.; and  

·  Yuki Smith, Epicor Software Corp. 

The Next Step scholarship covers the entire cost to attend the 2023 YANG Leadership Conference and provides access to networking opportunities. The Next Step Scholarship recipients have the opportunity to participate in up to 25 meetings and to network with more than 450 veteran industry leaders during the course of this two-day event. “Next Steppers” will experience up-close how the association and various aspects of the auto care industry work.  

The YANG Leadership Conference is tailored to young professionals in the auto care industry to facilitate building connections with peers, learning from industry experts and coming together as one collective industry by sharing the best of ideas and solutions for today’s automotive aftermarket industry challenges. This in-person event provides unique and industry-focused programming opportunities to enhance leadership skills and knowledge of the industry. 

Learn more about YANG scholarship opportunities and the YANG Leadership conference at autocare.org/yang.  

You May Also Like

Remanufacturing Roadshow & Annual Conference Set for June

The event will take place June 25-26 in Greenville, SC.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Announces Reman Roadshow, Annual Conference

The MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers' Remanufacturing Roadshow and Annual Conference will take place June 25-26, in Greenville, SC.

This year's tour hosts include electronic module repair expert Circuit Board Medics and replacement parts manufacturer Standard Motor Products.

In addition to the tours and soon-to-be-announced conference sessions, a networking dinner will take place at Fluor Field, where attendees will get to watch the Greenville Drive take on the NC-based Hickory Crawdads.

MEMA Partners on Enhanced Aftermarket Logistics Solutions 

The MEMA, eShipping Partner Program offers MEMA member companies a robust transportation management platform.

Shaw Assumes Leadership of MEMA Original Equipment Suppliers

Collin Shaw succeeds Julie Fream who served 10 years in the position.

Collin Shaw promoted at MEMA
MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Forms New CEO Council

The council brings together executives from the automotive, commercial vehicle and remanufacturing sectors.

DOJ, FTC Support MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers’ Petition

The petition expands consumer access to vehicle operational, diagnostic and telematics data.

Other Posts

ASE Education Foundation Partners on 10 Training Scholarships

Ten instructors were chosen to attend a five-day, hands-on training session at the Navistar OEM state-of-the-art training center in Woodridge, Illinois.

ASE Education Foundation Partners on 10 Training Scholarships
YANG Holds Regional Meetup with Leadership 2.0 Session

The event took place March 11 at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/SouthPark in Charlotte, North Carolina.

YANG Leadership 2.0
MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers’ MiX Certifications Announced

DRiV’s Elisse Richardson and Gates Corporation’s Bryce Neumeier were recognized for their commitment to excellence in their respective roles.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers’ MiX Certifications Announced
Auto Care Association Launches REPAIR Act Video

The goal is to emphasize the need for federal REPAIR Act legislation, according to the Auto Care Association.

Right to repair 2