WIN Scholarship Program Opens Applications For 2020 - aftermarketNews

WIN Scholarship Program Opens Applications For 2020

The program for 2020 will offer the College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Award.

WIN (Women’s Industry Network) is committed to financially supporting females who demonstrate their desire to excel in the field of collision repair through the WIN Scholarship Program. Applications for the 2020 program will be accepted now through Jan. 31. WIN offers scholarships that provide tuition assistance, educational opportunities and enrichment events to qualified applicants.

The program for 2020 will offer the College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Award. This scholarship is presented to students enrolled in a post-secondary collision repair technology program. Each recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship to continue their post-secondary education in collision repair and a one-year WIN membership. Some recipients will also receive registration and travel expenses to attend the 2020 WIN Educational Conference at the Hyatt Regency, Newport Beach, California, May 3-5.

“WIN understands that the cost of education, or continued education, has the potential to be a hurdle for students,” says Debbie Menz, 2020 co-chair of the sponsorship Ccommittee. “But with the support of our sponsors and members, WIN is able to offer scholarships and financial assistance to multiple female students each year to help them advance in the collision repair industry.” 

In 2019 WIN provided scholarships and conference registrations for nine eligible collision repair students.

2019 scholarship recipients include:

• Jennifer Evon, Tennessee College of Applied Technology in Crossville, Tennessee

• Nicole Gutierrez, Washburn Tech in Topeka, Kansas

• Heather Hawkins, Lake Technical College in Eustis, Florida

• Tamara Meyers, Lake Technical College in Eustis, Florida

• Savannah Moran, Walla Walla Community College in Walla Walla, Washington

• Cheyenne Purchase, Metropolitan Community College in Omaha, Nebraska

• Hannah Quinteros, Washburn Institute of Technology in Topeka, Kansas

• Lillian Reed, College of Southern Idaho in Twin Falls, Idaho.

• Jennifer Watson, Texas State Technical College in Waco, Texas.

Scholarship recipients will also have the opportunity to be mentored by a member of the WIN board of directors or a 2020 recipient of the Most Influential Women (MIW) award, which will also be presented at the 2020 WIN Educational Conference.

The deadline for applications is Jan. 31. To acquire an application, contact Debbie Menz ([email protected]).

For scholarship requirement details and submission instructions, or other information on WIN, visit

You May Also Like

ASE Announces 2023 Board of Directors

The new chair is Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America.

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) announced officers for its 2023 board of directors. They were elected during the annual ASE board meeting held recently in Arizona.

Chair – Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America

Vice Chair – Tom Trisdale, vice president, quality, Toyota

MEMA Establishes the Center for Sustainability 

The mission of the new Sustainability Center is to serve MEMA members wherever they are in their sustainability journey.

MEMA Shares Details on New Business Structure and Branding Strategy

The association says this realignment will allow it to better serve members and prepare for the future of mobility.

ASE Ed. Foundation Hosts Webinar Discussion on Scholarships

Industry organizations offering scholarships will share details about the funding opportunities available, many of which go unclaimed each year.

MAPA Elects 2023 Officers and Directors

Randy Foote of B & W Auto Supply in Portland, MI, will serve as MAPA board chairman for 2023.

Other Posts

USTMA Report Showcases Tire Recycling Expansion Opportunities

The 15th 2021 Scrap Tire Management Report found that markets consumed 71% of annually generated scrap tires in 2021.

Nominations Open for SEMA’s MPMC Robert E. Peterson Award

The award honors a member of the media who has made a substantial contribution to the motorsports industry.

AutoZone EVP to Keynote AASA Vision Conference

Philip Daniele will discuss how AutoZone collaborates with suppliers during this transformative time in the industry.

2023 ACPN Content Excellence Awards Now Open

The 2023 50th Anniversary ACPN Knowledge Exchange Conference will take place May 21-24, 2023, in Orlando, Florida.