Connect with us


Wayne Schaack Elected CAWA Board Secretary

Schaack has more than 42 years’ experience in the automotive aftermarket.


At the CAWA June Leadership meeting, Wayne Schaack of the Pronto Automotive Distribution Network was elected as the 2022 secretary to the board of directors. Other officers for the 2022 year will be: Chair Michael Rukov of RepWorks Marketing; Vice-Chair Young Suhr, Jr. of APW-Knox Seeman Warehouse; Treasurer Tom Ogaz of the Parts Authority; and Immediate Past Chair Mike Mohler of the Automotive Parts Services Group.

Click Here to Read More

Schaack has more than 42 years’ experience in the automotive aftermarket. For the past 10 years, he has held the position of director of Product for the Automotive Distribution Network, now The Pronto Automotive Distribution Network.

“I believe that CAWA is a wonderful organization and benefits the aftermarket in many ways. Given the changes that are taking place every day in the aftermarket, I think CAWA has done a wonderful job facilitating discussions within the industry and working on solutions. I look forward to serving, as an officer, to the Board of Directors and will do so in the best of my ability,” said Schaack upon his election.


These 2022 officers will be formally installed at CAWA’s annual dinner gala, to be held in conjunction with AAPEX, on October 31, 2021 at the Venetian hotel in Las Vegas. 

For more information, contact:[email protected].