Connect with us


Society Of Collision Repair Specialists Announces 2013-14 Board Appointments

If this year’s board bears a signature characteristic, it is consistency of leadership, the association says. In a notable turn of events, all incumbents were re-elected; there are no new board members, although some are assuming new leadership roles this year.


PROSSER, Wash. – The Society of Collision Repair Specialists (SCRS) has announced the selection of its 2013-2014 board of directors, which took place during the society’s annual election on Tuesday, April 2, at the Hyatt Regency Phoenix in Phoenix, Ariz. The 2013-2014 SCRS Board of Directors (left to right): Dusty Womble, Brett Bailey, Aaron Clark, Domenic Brusco, CJ Vermaak, Andy Dingman, Bruce Halcro, Ron Reichen, Kye Yeung, Luis Alonso, Paul Val and Rodes Brown
If this year’s board bears a signature characteristic, it is consistency of leadership, the association says. In a notable turn of events, all incumbents were re-elected; there are no new board members, although some are assuming new leadership roles this year.
"By keeping our leadership team intact, membership is expressing confidence in the direction in which SCRS is moving," said SCRS Executive Director Aaron Schulenburg. "The board’s efforts have generated a high level of enthusiasm and interest, whether its information regarding insurer-mandated parts programs, the continued growth and development of Repairer-Driven Education (RDE) or new, innovative member benefits such as our free sustainability classes. The election results reflect a desire for continued, uninterrupted focus on these and other initiatives."
Assuming the reins of SCRS chairman is Ron Reichen, who is transitioning from his previous duties as vice chairman. "I am honored to be SCRS’ incoming chairman and am committed to upholding the Society’s vision of being an association driven by repairers and the issues affecting repairers, staying focused on what’s in the best interests of our customer and our industry," Reichen said. "Continuing to work toward industry improvement with a proven team is exciting, as is the opportunity to work with professionals outside of SCRS such our colleagues at SEMA as we work on educational opportunities, and the auto manufacturers and other groups committed to procedural standards or repair that ensure the safety of our customers."
A complete list of the current SCRS board is as follows:
Board Member      Current Office     
Ron Reichen            Chairman
Andy Dingman         Vice Chairman
Kye Yeung                Secretary
Rodes Brown           Treasurer
Aaron Clark              Immediate Past Chairman
Brett Bailey               Director at Large
Luis Alonzo               National Director
Paul Val                    National Director
Dustin Womble         National Director
C. J. Vermaak           National Director
Domenic Brusco       National Director
Bruce Halcro             National Director
Serving on the SCRS board often represents a significant step forward in an individual’s professional growth journey. SCRS Secretary Kye Yeung admits that in the beginning, the responsibility can seem daunting, but time, experience and peer support ease the transition and help make the experience a fulfilling one.
"At first it’s overwhelming to experience the pace of how many moving parts there are within the organization, and how invested SCRS is in virtually every issue the industry faces," said Yeung. "Fortunately, my colleagues on the board take their duties incredibly seriously as they aim to represent our membership. They have each really served as a collective mentor to me, and I’m proud to strategize by their sides. I also happened to be blessed in that I could rely on my family to help manage my shop and support me while I stepped up to the challenge. I am humbled and honored to be elected to serve as the secretary, and plan to use my resources and expertise to help pay back the industry so that future generations of repairers receive the same great opportunities I did."
Immediate Past Chairman Aaron Clark has served on the board for seven years, a period of time on which he looks back fondly.
"There’s no question that my time serving SCRS has been one of the most wonderful experiences of my life," he said. "The SCRS board of directors is composed of the most passionate group of volunteers I have had the pleasure to work with in this industry. I am proud of all the work SCRS has accomplished during my tenure, and I am grateful to have witnessed and participated in the Society’s transformation to a true repairer-driven organization in that time."
As for the future, Rodes Brown says he not only looks forward to his term as treasurer, but he believes the upcoming year will prove to be an auspicious one for SCRS.
"Not only am I honored and humbled to be re-elected to the SCRS board, I am excited to be participating at a time when SCRS continues to make tremendous progress on behalf of its members and collision repair constituents," he said. "I believe we are poised for even greater things in 2013, as our team’s familiarity with the ongoing issues affecting the industry will help facilitate our progress toward effective solutions for them."
Through its direct members and 40 affiliate associations, SCRS is comprised of more than 6,000 collision repair businesses and 58,500 specialized professionals who work with consumers and insurance companies to repair collision-damaged vehicles. Learn more at

Click Here to Read More


Hellwig Suspension Products Celebrates The Life Of Don Hellwig

CRP Industries Names New Director Of Engineering

Axalta Names Steven Chapman To Board Of Directors

GM Names John Roth Global VP, Customer Care And Aftersales



Newsweek Ranks Goodyear Among Greenest Big Companies

Sponsored Content

Why Trucks Are The Future Of The Aftermarket Sweet Spot


Editor’s Note: AMN On Holiday


VA Gov. Signs Vehicle Safety Inspection Program Legislation