Reimondo Given Heavy Duty Aftermarket Industry Hall Of Fame Award

Reimondo Given Heavy Duty Hall Of Fame Award

Don Reimondo, president and CEO of HDA Truck Pride, honored Jan. 28 during the annual HDAW industry gathering.

Heavy Duty Aftermarket Week (HDAW) 2020, North America’s largest gathering of the independent heavy-duty industry, announced that Don Reimondo, president and CEO of HDA Truck Pride, will be honored as the 12th recipient of the Heavy Duty Aftermarket Industry Hall of Fame Award on Jan. 28, during the annual HDAW industry gathering.

For the past 12 years, Reimondo has served as president and CEO of HDA Truck Pride, North America’s largest independent commercial vehicle aftermarket marketing organization, representing 150 distributor companies and more than 700 locations. Previously, he held the position of senior vice president of Customer Relationship Management for the Affinia Group, where he was responsible for global sales across all market channels for the company’s global brands, including Raybestos brakes, Spicer chassis and WIX filters.

Don Reimondo

Reimondo has been on the board of directors of several industry organizations, including the Auto Care Association and the Commercial Vehicle Solutions Network. He also serves on the board of governors at Cleary University in Ann Arbor, Michigan, as well as the Automotive Aftermarket Advisory Board at Northwood University.

“Don has enjoyed a long and successful career in the industry trenches. We are thrilled to honor him with this award in honor of his dedication, leadership and commitment to excellence. Please join me in celebrating this honor as it is granted to one of the industry’s best and brightest stars,” said Tim Bauer, vice president of Eaton Aftermarket North America.

The 2020 event and Hall of Fame Award presentation will take place at the Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, Jan. 27-30, in Grapevine, Texas, the new home of the annual conference. For more information, visit 

You May Also Like

AAPEX Opens Noms for Service and Repair Awards

The three prestigious awards are: Shop Owner of the Year, Service Advisor of the Year and Technician of the Year.

AAPEX is accepting nominations for its annual Service and Repair Awards that honor industry professionals who perform above and beyond and demonstrate a commitment to training, as well as local, community, charitable and industry involvement.

The three prestigious awards are: Shop Owner of the Year, Service Advisor of the Year and Technician of the Year. Nominations are due by Thursday, Aug. 31, and may be completed online at AAPEX Service and Repair Awards. For questions, contact: [email protected]

Winner Named in CRC 1970 Olds 442 Sweepstakes

Bill Thornton of Thornton Auto Parts in Ellsworth, Kansas, was randomly selected as the sweepstakes winner.

There are Now 2,224 World Class Technicians

Forty-four individuals joined the prestigious list this year.

Four Keys to Creating a Succession Plan That Works

Do you have a plan in place to ensure your business maintains its success after you leave?

Commentary: The Power of Team Spirit

Dr. John A Passante & Dr. Thomas Litzinger share their thoughts on the multiplying benefits of adopting a team spirit.

Other Posts

As Cars Keep Aging, What Will The Future Look Like?

The big issue for the next 22 years is how sensors and software that make driving safer impact vehicle serviceability.

BUV Non-Profit Organization to Use SumoSprings

SSI to provide suspension components for BUVs to deliver hope in the developing world through rural transport.

5 Minutes With Rafael Honda, President, Bosch Brake Components

Every so often, our editorial staff selects one aftermarket industry professional to get to know a little better.

RNR Tire Express Presents Lifetime Achievement Award 

An RNR Tire Express franchisee since 2004, Tony Raffo was among the first franchise partners to join the company.