People On The Move: Week Of Feb. 3

People On The Move: Feb. 3-7

A look back at personnel changes of the past week.

Aeromotive has promoted two employees into senior management roles: Johnson Barrick has been named VP of sales and marketing, while Jeff Stacy has been promoted to executive VP of both Aeromotive and its Waterman Racing Components sister brand.

Gates Industrial Corp. has appointed L. Brooks Mallard has as executive vice president and CFO. He will join Gates effective Feb. 24 and will be based out of Gates headquarters in Denver. 

Tyler Threadgill has joined LKQ Corp. as VP of Federal Government Affairs. Threadgill will join LKQ’s Washington, D.C., office and assist in growing the company’s government affairs presence with a primary focus on federal government legislative policy and regulation.

Velodyne Lidar Inc. has announced Mathew Rekow as its new chief technology officer (CTO). Rekow assumes the CTO role following Anand Gopalanwho was recently named Velodyne’s CEO

MERA, The Association for Sustainable Manufacturing, has welcomed five respected industry leaders to the MERA board of directorsAnita Barlow, managing director, N.A. reman, Delphi Technologies; Mike Carr, CEO, CARDONE Industries; Henry Foxx, director, remanufactured products, Bendix Commercial Vehicle Systems; Duncan Gillis, CEO, BBB Industries; and Paul Thoms, president, Midwest Fuel Injection.

Jay Buckley has joined Dayco as the director, heavy duty and specialty markets for the U.S. Aftermarket team.  Buckley will work in the Troy, Michigan, office and reports to Mike McTeer, VP sales & marketing for the U.S. Aftermarket. 

Engine Parts Group Inc. (EPGI/Engine Pro) has appointed Jesse Jones as president of the engine parts distribution group. Jones has vast experience with both automotive aftermarket and OE suppliers, including senior management positions at MAHLE Clevite, Dana Inc. and Cometic Gaskets

You May Also Like

WIN Announces 2023 Most Influential Women Award Recipients

The Women’s Industry Network annually honors women whose career achievements have enhanced the collision repair industry.

The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) has announced the recipients of its 2023 Most Influential Women (MIW) awards, honoring women whose career achievements have enhanced the collision repair industry.

Six remarkable women will be recognized as new MIWs this year at a gala held during WIN’s 2023 Annual Conference May 1-3, in San Antonio, Texas.

TechForce Foundation Announces FutureTechs Rock Award Winners

Grand-prize winner Taeler Coverdale of Houston was honored with a $1,000 scholarship and $4,000 in prizes.

The Piston Foundation Partners with Bring a Trailer

The two partner up to auction off a 1973 Datsun 240Z.

Hot Shot’s Supports Make-A-Wish Mother’s Day Truck Convoy

Hot Shot’s Secret is pledging $5,000 in matching funds to support this cause.

Altair Enlighten Award Open for Entries

The award spotlights the automotive industry’s finest innovations in sustainable, lightweight design.

Other Posts

Mitchell 1 TruckSeries Receives Frost & Sullivan Award

Mitchell 1 was recognized with the 2023 North American Technology Innovation Leadership Award for its TruckSeries software.

AAM Earns ‘Most Responsible Company’ Status by Newsweek

This is the third consecutive year that AAM has earned this distinction.

Honda Co-Founder Inducted Into Automotive Hall of Fame

Takeo Fujisawa joins Soichiro Honda, the first Japanese auto exec honored by the Automotive Hall of Fame in 1989.

NASCAR Presents Drive for Diversity Awards

Ten individuals and organizations honored for setting an example by advocating for diversity and inclusion across NASCAR.