Connect with us


OPW Announces 2022 Dover Scholars Program Winners

Scholarships are made available to the children of full-time employees of Dover and its operating companies worldwide. 


OPW recently announced the winners for the Dover Scholars Program:

Click Here to Read More
  • Joon Chun, child of OPW employee Hee Chun, is a high school student attending Lawrence Free State High School in Lawrence, KS.
  • Elizabeth Hutchinson, child of Acme Cryogenics employee Daniel Hutchinson, is a high school senior attending Birchwood Academy in Bethlehem, PA.
  • Benjamin Olenick, child of OPW employee Douglas Olenick, is a high school senior attending Talawanda High School in Oxford, OH.
  • Nikhil Verma, child of Innovative Control Systems employee Nirmal Verma, is a college student attending Pennsylvania State University majoring in aerospace engineering.

Joon, Elizabeth, Benjamin and Nikhil are four of the 30 winners representing Dover locations around the world through a recently expanded program reaching more students with larger scholarships.


Scholarships are made available to the children of full-time employees of Dover and its Operating Companies worldwide.  Selections are made by a four-member committee of college admissions professionals from prominent universities based on academic excellence, leadership abilities and extracurricular activities.  Winners represent both high school seniors and current college students and may receive up to $12,000 in scholarship support over the four years of their undergraduate education.  Now in its eleventh year, the program has awarded 373 scholarships, providing approximately $2.6 million in financial support to deserving students.

“Congratulations to Joon, Elizabeth, Benjamin and Nikhil for being award four of the 30 scholarship granted worldwide,” said Kevin Long, president of OPW.  “Recipients of this prestigious scholarship were selected from students who applied across all Dover Operating Companies globally.  Being selected for this scholarship is a true honor and we commend our four awardees, along with the entire 2022 class of scholarship recipients for their outstanding achievements.”