Connect with us

Awards & Charity

Nominations Now Open For 2022 AASA DEI Leadership Awards

These awards recognize extraordinary effort in the areas of diversity, equity, and inclusion.


The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) has opened nominations for the 2022 AASA DEI Leadership Award (Individual) and the 2022 AASA DEI Leadership Award (Company). These annual awards, presented at AAPEX, recognize an individual from a member company and a member company who champion the spirit of DEI in their organizations and communities.  


AASA invites the aftermarket community to submit a nomination of an individual or company who is a leader in DEI and contributes to a more diverse future in the aftermarket. The AASA Board of Governors will select the award winners during their Fall meeting. Award recipients will be notified in early October and recognized on stage during the AASA Member Awards Ceremony at AAPEX on Wednesday, Nov. 2, 2022 at 3 p.m. PT.  

Nominations can be submitted via this link. The deadline for submissions is August 31, 2022.  

2021 DEI Leadership Award Winners  

  • Individual: Daniel Tristan, International Director, Spectronics Corp.  
  • Company: Delphi Technologies, a brand of BorgWarner 



Sponsored Content

Going the Extra Mile(s) with Iridium Spark Plugs