Navistar Stockholders Re-Elect Three Incumbents to the Board of Directors - aftermarketNews

Navistar Stockholders Re-Elect Three Incumbents to the Board of Directors

The incumbents were re-elected for three-year terms.

WARRENVILLE, Ill. — Navistar International stockholders have re-elected three incumbent directors to the board of directors. The incumbents re-elected for three-year terms at the company’s annual meeting were:

• Y. Marc Belton, a director since 1999, is executive vice president, Worldwide Health, Brand and New Business Development of General Mills, Inc., a consumer food products company.

• Terry Endsley, a director since 2008, is executive vice president and chief financial officer of Navistar. He joined the company in 1977 and served in a variety of finance positions, including director of Pension and Investment, assistant treasurer and, most recently, senior vice president and treasurer.

• Michael Hammes, a director since 1996, is the retired chairman and CEO of Sunrise Medical Inc., which designs, manufacturers and markets home medical equipment worldwide.

Stockholders also approved the ratification of KPMG as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2009 and the terms of the performance measurements and goals of the company’s performance incentive plan for purposes of Internal Revenue Code Section 162(m) compliance. No other proposals were presented for action at the Annual Meeting of Stockholders. Ninety-one percent of all of the outstanding shares of Navistar were voted at today’s meeting.

You May Also Like

Driven Brands Names Chief Operating Officer

Company appoints Danny Rivera to the newly created role and welcomes back Mo Khalid, who will succeed Rivera.

Driven Brands Holdings Inc has announced the appointment of Danny Rivera to the newly created role of chief operating officer effective February 20, 2023, reporting to chief executive officer Jonathan Fitzpatrick. Driven Brands is also pleased to welcome back Mo Khalid, who will succeed Rivera in the role of executive vice president & group president, maintenance, leading both Take 5 Quick Lube and Meineke. 

Heavy Duty Aftermarket Week Marks Record Year In Texas 

Four-day gathering celebrates reunion with the industry with 27% growth over 2022 and record-number distributors.

FleetPride Acquires TML Truck & Trailer Repair

Founded in 2012, TML Truck & Trailer Repair is a full-service shop operating on heavy-duty trucks and equipment. Its central footprint deepens FleetPride’s coverage in the region.

The Alliance Highlights Heavy-Duty Program at HDAW

The Alliance looks toward continued growth through its Auto Value, Bumper to Bumper and All-Pro Truck Parts brands.

1M Parts Now Available on FleetPride E-Commerce Site

According to FleetPride, this more than doubles the number of cross references to 10 million to help customers find the exact part they need.

Other Posts

Dayco Recruits Craig Frohock as its New Aftermarket/Belt CEO

Frohock is responsible for the business unit’s global operational performance and strategic direction. 

Lucas Oil Promotes, Adds Key Staff to Leadership Team

Jason Bonikowske has been named general counsel, and Nicole York and Megan Burakiewicz have been promoted to VP roles.

Clarios Names New Group VP and GM, Original Equipment

Federico Morales-Zimmermann joins Clarios from BorgWarner, where he served in two VP roles.

Edelbrock’s Smitty Smith Passes Away

According to a blog post from Edelbrock, Smitty worked for the company for 30 years and had been using its products for 50.