Michael Cardone 2022 Leadership Award Winner Announced

Michael Cardone 2022 Leadership Award Winner Announced

The employee owners of SRC Holdings were recognized for exceptional leadership in the reman community.

The Employee Owners of SRC Holdings Corp. are the recipient of the 2022 Michael Cardone Leadership Award, presented by MERA. The award recognizes individuals and companies who demonstrate exceptional leadership in the remanufacturing community.

MERA President and COO John Chalifoux, and MERA Founding Chairman Michael Cardone Jr., presented the award on Sept. 29, 2022, at the MERA Sustainable Manufacturing Conference in metro Detroit. At the conference, they highlighted the legacy of the Cardone family and recognized the employee owners of SRC for their vision, passion, teamwork, and excellence – the key traits associated with the award.

“Over the years, everyone has worked together to build a great company, and great brands,” said Michael Cardone Jr. via a video address. “You serve your customers with excellence, and SRC is a steward in the communities where you operate.”

SRC Holdings Corp. Founder Jack Stack and Executive Vice President Chad Myers, who also serves as a director of MERA, accepted the award on behalf of all employee owners. “At SRC, we do things differently than most manufacturers,” said Jack Stack. “Our associates take pride in their reputation as businesspeople who understand how they can impact our customers, suppliers, and community. They work hard to continually improve the organization. Thank you to MERA and the Cardone family for this special honor.”

Since 1983, SRC Holdings Corp. says it has been helping OEMs sell parts and whole goods through custom remanufacturing programs for the agricultural, industrial, construction, truck, marine, and automotive markets. Since then, the company adds it has grown beyond remanufacturing to include warehousing, logistics, core management, kitting and packaging, and material salvaging.

In 2017, the MERA Board of Directors announced the formation of the Michael Cardone Leadership Award in honor of three generations in the Cardone family.

Previous recipients of the Michael Cardone Leadership Award are:

  • Eugene Neugebohr, Founder, Auto Electric International (2021)
  • Michael Kitching, President & CEO, GB Remanufacturing (2020)
  • Byron Schneidman, Partner, RSM US LLP (2019)
  • Woody Knopf, Former Chairman, Knopf Automotive (2018)
  • Eric Smith, Owner, Impression Products (2017)

You May Also Like

Meineke Names Advance Professional ‘Vendor of the Year’

The MDPCI Vendor of the Year is determined based on a number of factors, with one being survey results from the Meineke dealer group.

Meineke Vendor of the Year

The Meineke Dealers Purchasing Cooperative Inc. (MDPCI) announced Advance Professional as the winner of the 2023 Vendor of the Year Award. Advance has been a member of the Meineke Dealers Purchasing Co-op for many years.

The MDPCI Vendor of the Year is determined based on a number of factors, with one being survey results from the Meineke dealer group. In addition to non-subjective categories that are measured, the dealer survey is based on criteria ranging from the cost and quality of parts and services, to vendor support, to the overall ease of working with the vendor. Selection for this award is "a testament to the commitment Advance has made to the MDPCI program and Meineke Dealers throughout the US and Canada," the company said. 

DENSO Announces ‘Business Partner of the Year’ Winners

More than a dozen suppliers were recognized for ‘excellent contributions’ to DENSO quality, service, sustainability, diversity and value in 2023, the company said.

AutoZone Vendor Summit Recognizes Top Suppliers

The awards honor companies that provided exceptional performance and demonstrated a strong commitment to customer satisfaction during the past year, the company said.

MEMA Seeks Nominations for 2024 DEI Awards

The awards will be presented at AAPEX in Las Vegas on November 6.

MEMA Seeks Nominations for 2024 DEI Awards
Reynolds and Reynolds Donates $5 Million to Northwood University

The donation will help fund the construction of the new center for automotive and mobility studies at Northwood.

Northwood University $5 million donation
Other Posts
NAPA/ASE Award Nominations Open

These nominees should represent the best parts specialists, technicians, and auto care center owners in your area and the industry.

BorgWarner Recognized by USA TODAY

BorgWarner was named to USA TODAY’s list of America’s Best Climate Leaders 2024, presented in conjunction with Statista, Inc.

Bendix Celebrates Safety, Quality and Efficiency ‘STARS’

Winners in the annual awards program represented Bendix facilities in Acuña, Mexico; Avon, Ohio; Bowling Green; Hanover, Pennsylvania; Huntington, Indiana; and Monterrey, Mexico.

Bendix STARS Awards
SMP Earns PACCAR 2023 10 PPM Award

SMP’s STABIL facility in Germany received PACCAR’s 10 PPM award for the second straight year.