MAPA Elects 2023 Officers and Directors

MAPA Elects 2023 Officers and Directors

Randy Foote of B & W Auto Supply in Portland, MI, will serve as MAPA board chairman for 2023.

The Michigan Automotive Parts Association (MAPA) board of directors announced it elected officers and directors during its December board meeting.

Randy Foote of B & W Auto Supply in Portland, MI, will serve as MAPA board chairman for 2023.

Other officers include:

  • Vice Chairman: Al Burch of Suburban Auto Supply in Swartz Creek, MI.
  • Treasurer: Gary Deuling of GOLDCOS in Fremont, MI. Deuling also is an Honorary Lifetime Director.
  • Immediate Past Chairman: Rick Tervo of Auto Value Houghton in Houghton, MI.

Directors were elected to the following seats:

  • Ed Thirlby, Eddie Thirlby Motorsports LLC in Grawn, MI, District 1 Director (second term).
  • Jeff Hubbard, Hubbard Automotive Group in Onsted, MI, District 2 Director (first term).
  • Larry Shapland, Larry’s Auto Supply in Saginaw, MI, District 3 Director (first term).
  • John LaClair, Ross Automotive Supply in Lapeer, MI, Advisory Committee Representative.

Rounding out MAPA’s board of directors are:

• At-Large Director: Darrell Liddell, Auto Value Bridgeport in Bridgeport, MI.
• At-Large Director: Brian Bailie, Retired, Freeland Auto Parts in Freeland, MI.

During the board meeting, MAPA also gave special recognition to:

  • Greg Phillips of West Branch Automotive in West Branch, MI, was honored for 12 years of exemplary service and dedication, the last four as an officer.
  • Gordon Kociba of Huron Auto Parts in Bad Axe, MI, was honored for 10 years of outstanding service and dedication as District 3 Director.
  • Larry Meirndorf of The Parts Place NAPA in Holt, MI, was recognized for 9 years of service and dedication as District 2 Director.
  • Jeff Hubbard of Hubbard Automotive Group in Onsted, MI, was recognized for his contributions throughout 2022 as Advisory Committee Representative.
  • Rick Tervo of Auto Value of Houghton in Houghton, MI, was recognized for his outstanding leadership and commitment as 2022 Chairman. Tervo has been a valuable member of MAPA’s board for 10 years and will serve as Immediate Past Chairman for 2023.

For more information, visit

You May Also Like

AWDA Names Mauro Cifelli 2023 Outstanding Leader

The president and CEO of Vast-Auto Distribution receives accolades for his instrumental role in shaping the NA aftermarket.

The Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA), a community of the Auto Care Association, presented its 2023 Outstanding Leadership Award to Mauro Cifelli, president and CEO of Vast-Auto Distribution based in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The award was presented on Oct. 29 at AWDA’s 2023 Annual Conference in Las Vegas.

Each year, AWDA bestows this prestigious award, formerly known as the “Leader of the Year,” on an aftermarket professional who has contributed to the industry in a unique and significant way. The award is named in honor of former AWDA President Jack Creamer. 

Lift Industry Icons Inducted into New ALI Hall of Honor

Automotive Lift Institute unveils Hall of Honor in ceremony at headquarters.

CAWA, TechForce Foundation Partner to Boost Tech Workforce

The two non-profit organizations will work together to foster connections between the industry and prospective technicians.

Tire Industry Association Forms NEXGEN Advisory Council

The council’s objective is to draw, develop and engage both new and established industry professionals, TIA said.

TIA logo
DRiV Becomes First UAF Emerald Lifetime Trustee

This designation is reserved for donors who support the UAF mission at the $1 million level.

Other Posts

Standard Motor Products’ Directors Recognized

Pamela Puryear, Ph.D. and Alisa Norris were recognized for their success and influence.

LKQ’s Ian Musselman Appointed to CAWA’s Board of Directors

In the aftermarket for 20+ years, Musselman has been responsible for LKQ’s policy initiatives since 2019.

MEMA Survey: Concern Rises Over Tier 2 Supplier Viability 

Vehicle suppliers continue to feel impacts from the UAW strike on Detroit’s Big Three automakers.

YANG Launches T-Shirt Fundraiser for AACF

When you make a donation to AACF, use YANG’s promo code to receive a t-shirt.

YANG tshirt fundraiser AACF