Connect with us


Next Generation Of Leaders Complete Leadership 2.0 Program

Leadership 2.0, the University of the Aftermarket’s light vehicle leadership development program, concluded at Northwood University Florida on Friday, March 13 with a graduation ceremony for its 36 participants.


Leadership 2.0WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Leadership 2.0, the University of the Aftermarket’s light vehicle leadership development program, concluded at Northwood University Florida on Friday, March 13 with a graduation ceremony for its 36 participants. The program’s second session began the previous Sunday with an opening presentation from former BWP President Neil Stockel.


Leadership 2.0 is a two-week educational program focused on the development of the next generation of auto care industry leaders. Like previous Leadership 2.0 classes, this year’s program represented a wide-array of aftermarket companies at all levels of the industry. The class included participants who represented manufacturing, traditional distribution, retail distribution, auto parts stores, service and repair, marketing and industry associations.

Participants began the program with Session I in August, 2014. Between Sessions I and II, participants worked on team projects that addressed a wide variety of industry challenges.

This year’s graduating class of Leadership 2.0 participants included:

  • Kelly Anderson, A-Plus Automotive Inc.
  • Sue Bonino, Permatex Inc.
  • Brian Bowersock, West Automotive Group
  • Jerry Creamer, Midas Auto Service & Tires
  • Rick Denton, Orleans Auto Supply Inc.
  • Mike DiGregorio, Dorman Products
  • Andrea Divis, Advance Auto Parts
  • Mike Englert, Uni-Select USA
  • Dave Erb, Dave’s Ultimate Automotive
  • Elizabeth Estes, Parts Warehouse Inc.
  • Brent Fletcher, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
  • Kelly Garrison, Auto Wares
  • Dawn Gonzalez, Trico Products Corp
  • Victor Gonzalez, Uni-Select USA
  • Chuck Hartogh, C&M Auto Service Inc.
  • Carri Irby, Tenneco Inc.
  • Melissa Jablonski, Delphi Product & Service Solutions
  • Eric Johnson, The Merrill Company
  • Ryan Kooiman, Standard Motor Products
  • Scott Kraus, O’Reilly Auto Parts
  • Emily Lawler, Standard Motor Products
  • Mike Mohler, Automotive Parts Services Group
  • David Moilanen, Continental Corp.
  • Eric Muir, Brighton Auto Repair
  • Geoff Nesburg, Service Auto Parts/NAPA
  • Shane Norman, Eastern Warehouse Distributors
  • Dave Pinkham, Auto Care Association
  • Ashley Portal, Standard Motor Products
  • Aaron Rycroft, Tenneco Inc.
  • Steffanie Savine, The Marx Group
  • Jon Sechrist, Motown Auto Distributing Inc.
  • Tim Tallent, NGK Spark Plugs (USA)
  • Tom Trojan, Gates Corp.
  • Rich Violette, Standard Motor Products
  • Dan Winslade, Eastern Warehouse Distributors
  • Jerry Zielinski, Motown Auto Distributing Inc.

Many of the attendees participated in Leadership 2.0 through the generous support of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. The foundation provides funding for aftermarket educational programs and research. Through its grant program, the foundation and its donors ensure that education has a positive, stabilizing influence on the future of the auto care industry.


“Each year I look forward to meeting and working with the Leadership 2.0 class,” said University of the Aftermarket Director Brian Cruickshank, who leads the program. “I have been able to forge relationships with the next generation of auto care industry leaders and based on that, I am confident that the industry’s future is very bright.”

Session I of the next Leadership 2.0 program will be held Aug. 23-28, with the second session scheduled to take place April 24-29, 2016. Interested aftermarket professionals should visit and click “Course Calendar” to sign up for the next Leadership 2.0 class. The program is open to any auto care industry professional in any industry segment.


Participants received 7.0 credits toward completion of their Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) or Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designations.



Sponsored Content

Why OE Spark Plugs May Not Always Be the Best Option