Connect with us


I-CAR Fills Open Board Of Director Seats

Seven individuals were elected to fill open board seats, including three members returning for a second term.


I-CAR (the Inter-Industry Conference on Auto Collision Repair) board of directors recently announced the election of seven individuals to fill open board seats, including three members returning for a second, three-year term.

Click Here to Read More

The board’s election process concluded on June 30; new members will assume their role immediately following the August 26 board meeting.

In November 2019, I-CAR regular members approved the adoption of a more streamlined, strategically focused board structure, while retaining inter-industry representation and balance. The board includes four representatives from the collision repair segment; three each from OEM and insurance segments; and one each from education; equipment, tool and supply; and related services segments. At the board’s option, up to four hybrid seats can be added for requisite subject matter expertise.

The newly-elected members of the I-CAR BOD are:

Jennifer Boyer
Global Collision & Strategy Manager
Ford Motor Company
OEM Segment

Dean Fisher
CARSTAR/Driven Brands
Collision Repair Segment

Patrick Hart
College President
New York Automotive & Diesel Institute (NYADI)
Education Segment

Bill Shaw
Director Strategic Sales and Training
Equipment, Tool and Supply Segment

Mark Allen
Collision Program Manager
Audi of America
OEM Segment

Dan Friedman
Assistant Vice President
Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
Related Industry Services Segment

Jim Guthrie
Car Crafters, Inc.
Collision Repair Segment

These seven individuals join I-CAR’s existing, mid-term board members.

“On behalf of I-CAR’s board of directors, I am thrilled to bring such deep knowledge and perspectives from this highly respected and capable group of individuals to the front lines of navigating I-CAR’s vision and mission, now, and into the future,” said Tim O’Day, chair of I- CAR’s BOD and president/CEO of Boyd Group Services, Inc.


O’Day also acknowledged the tireless commitment of these outgoing I-CAR BOD members:

  • Mark Algie – 3M
  • John Donley – IAnet – Accurate Nationwide Appraisals
  • Richard Perry – Chief Automotive Technologies
  • Jim Roach – American Honda Motors
  • Roy Schnepper – Butler’s Collision
  • Randy Stabler – Pride Collision Centers
  • Ron Vincenzi – CARSTAR Chilton Auto Body

Added John Van Alstyne, I-CAR president & CEO: “Our new governance model offers a strategic framework designed for continued relevance and responsiveness to today’s extraordinary inter-collision repair industry; these new and returning members will collectively provide critical insights and guidance as we continue to advance I-CAR’s vision: ensuring complete, safe and quality repairs on behalf of the consumer.”