GenNext Announces ‘4 Under 40’ Aftermarket Award Winners 

GenNext Announces ‘4 Under 40’ Aftermarket Award Winners 

The awards recognize younger individuals for their personal growth, corporate achievements and industry contributions to the heavy-duty aftermarket prior to the age of 40.

GenNext has announced the four aftermarket professionals who were awarded the first-ever “4 Under 40” Award at the opening session at the Commercial Vehicle Solutions Network’s (CVSN) Aftermarket Distribution Summit. The awards recognize younger individuals for their personal growth, corporate achievements and industry contributions to the heavy-duty aftermarket prior to the age of 40.

This year’s award winners were:

  • Steve Hansen, director of marketing at Minimizer / SCSI
  • Ian Johnston, vice president of operations and marketing, Harman Heavy Vehicle Specialists Ltd.
  • Nikki Paschall, marketing programs manager at HDA Truck Pride
  • Nick Tosie, national accounts manager, aftermarket, at BorgWarner Inc.

“Congratulations to all four of these winners. We had an excellent list of nominees to choose from, which made the decision process very difficult. But in the end, we feel this group represents a great cross-section of talent in our industry and each of them is extremely deserving of the award,” said GenNext President Nick Seidel of Action Truck Parts. “I can also say this industry’s workforce is the key to our success, and if this group – as well as the other nominees for the award – is any indication, the future of the aftermarket will be very bright.”

Nominations for the award were solicited throughout the aftermarket, looking for young men and women demonstrating involvement, innovation and commitment within the aftermarket. The four young professionals were chosen from an impressive list of almost 50 nominees. Distributor, supplier, marketing group, media and association management employees are eligible for the award.

You May Also Like

Premier Manufacturing Celebrates 100th Anniversary

The Oregon-based manufacturer has produced trailer safety components for over a century.

Founder Dewey Weiss was one of the first entrepreneurs to produce a pintle-style coupling for semi-trucks and trailers, and 100 years after he founded Premier Manufacturing, the brand, now part of High Bar Brands, is celebrating its centennial anniversary.

“It’s a testament to any company to reach such an incredible milestone and say they’re 100 years old,” HBB Regional Sales Manager Darrel Wilson, said. “Providing a superior product that has been widely regarded as the best coupling component in the industry is a testament to the employees who’ve worked at Premier over these years and why Premier has been able to produce high quality products year after year.”

MEMA Launches At-Home Repair Campaign

MEMA announced the next step in the campaign to get the REPAIR Act passed, asking aftermarket suppliers to get involved.

Right to repair QR code 1400
Remanufacturing Roadshow & Annual Conference Set for June

The event will take place June 25-26 in Greenville, SC.

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Announces Reman Roadshow, Annual Conference
MEMA Partners on Enhanced Aftermarket Logistics Solutions 

The MEMA, eShipping Partner Program offers MEMA member companies a robust transportation management platform.

Shaw Assumes Leadership of MEMA Original Equipment Suppliers

Collin Shaw succeeds Julie Fream who served 10 years in the position.

Collin Shaw promoted at MEMA

Other Posts

FirstElement Fuel Selected as a Top 40 US GreenTech Co.

Time Magazine, in partnership with Statista, listed FirstElement Fuel 36th out of 250 companies named for reducing environmental impact in its inaugural list of America’s Top GreenTech Companies.

First Element Fuel
BASF Named a 2023 Supplier of the Year by GM

This year’s win marks the 17th time that BASF has been honored with the Supplier of the Year award in the 32-year history of GM’s recognition program, the company said.

BASF supplier of the year GM
NEXEN TIRE Wins Red Dot Design Award 2024

NEXEN TIRE’s N’FERA SPORT S tires won the main prize in the product design category.

XL Parts | The Parts House Hosts Annual Vendor Awards

During the 2024 Annual Vendor Awards presentation, a total of four awards were presented.

BASF Awards