Equipment And Tool Institute Announces 2018-’19 New Officers And Directors

Equipment And Tool Institute Announces 2018-’19 New Officers And Directors

Jim Fish of Lemur Vehicle Monitors has been named as the president of the board for a one-year term.

Equipment and Tool Institute (ETI) has announced its new officers and board members.

Officers (one-year term):

  • President: Jim Fish (Lemur Vehicle Monitors)
  • Vice President, Programs: Kevin FitzPatrick (Autologic Diagnostics)
  • Vice President, Marketing: Robert Vogt (IOSiX)
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Peter Richardson (Car-O-Liner)

Elected for a one-year term on the board of directors:

  • Mark Theriot (Solera)

Elected for a three-year term on the board of directors:

  • Neil Davis (Snap-on Diagnostics)
  • David Rich (Innova Electronics)
  • Chris Bahlman (Continental Automotive Systems)

Ratification vote for appointees:

  • One-year term: Harlan Siegel (Launch Tech USA)
  • Two-year term: Ed Prange (Bosch Automotive Service Solutions)

The remainder of the board, not up for election are:

Expiring in 2018-’19:  

  • Chuck Abbott (CPS Products)

Expiring in 2019-’20:  

  • Andreas Huber (MAHLE Service Solutions)
  • Tom Bertosa (Bosch Automotive Service Solutions)

ETI thanks the following retiring directors for their dedicated service:

  • Brian Herron (Drew Technologies) 2011-’18
  • Tim Morgan (Spanesi Americas) 2010-’18

You May Also Like

AAM Group Names David Garmenn to Dual Roles

Garmenn will serve as president of EPGI and vice president of Engine Pro.


The AAM Group announced it selected David Garmenn to serve as the president of Engine Pro Group, Inc. and vice president of Engine Pro.

“David’s experience and accomplishments well-recommended him for the roles we needed him to fill,” said AAM President Tim Odom. “We are thrilled to have someone of his qualifications and insight to help lead EPGI and Engine Pro into the future.”

MPA Appoints Industry Veteran to Brakes Team

The company announced the appointment of Dan Lelchuk as a director of business development for brake products.

MPA Appoints Industry Veteran to Brakes Team
Former Firestone Exec, Grandson of Harvey S. Firestone Dies

Kimball Curtis Firestone, 90, a former executive of the tire company founded by his grandfather Harvey S. Firestone and the long-time proprietor of a popular Maryland restaurant, died on Monday, June 3, at his home in Middletown, Maryland.

Michelin Appoints Matthew Cabe President, CEO

Cabe succeeds Alexis Garcin, whose next position within Michelin will be announced at a later date.

Michelin Matthew Cabe
Lucid Appoints Lisa Lambert to Board of Directors

Lambert currently serves as chief investment officer, private markets at the George Kaiser Family Foundation.


Other Posts

DMA Industries Announces New VP of DC Operations

George Evanego has over two decades of leadership and operational expertise in warehouse and logistics management.

DMA VP DC Operations
Schaeffler Appoints New Head of Investor Relations

Schaeffler AG announced two important leadership changes within the management level directly below the Board of Managing Directors, effective June 1, 2024.

Schaeffler promotions
Joel Ayres Retires as Executive Director of AACF

Ayres’ retirement comes after 9 years in the role of Executive Director.

Nehez Joins Autologue Computer Systems

John Nehez brings almost four decades of automotive experience to the sales team.