I-CAR Announces 2017 International Board Of Directors And Executive Committee

I-CAR Announces 2017 International Board Of Directors And Executive Committee

James Roach of American Honda Motor Co. will lead as chair of the executive committee.

I-CAR announced its 2017 international board of directors and executive committee following its strategic planning session and annual membership meeting held during the week of March 6 in La Jolla, California.

The board of directors is comprised of representatives from each of the following six industry segments: collision repair; insurance; OEM vehicle manufacturers; equipment, tools and supplies; education, training and research; and related industry services. James Roach (American Honda Motor Co.) will lead as chair of the executive committee. In addition, the following will serve on the executive committee: Timothy O’Day, Gerber Collision & Glass (vice chair); Ron Vincenzi, Oakland Auto Body, A Cook’s Collision Company (treasurer); Mark Woirol, Tech-Cor (secretary); Kyle Thompson, USAA (member-at-large); Mark Allen, Audi of America (member-at-large); and Joseph Laurentino, National General Insurance Co. (immediate past chair).

The remaining directors include Mark Algie, 3M; Stacy Bartnik, ITW Evercoat, Education Foundation Representative; John Donley, IAnet; John Eck, General Motors Co.; Daniel Friedman, Enterprise Holdings; Jim Guthrie, Car Crafters Inc.; Tim Hession, GEICO; Robert Hills, Universal Technical Institute; Sandee Lindorfer, Allstate Insurance Co.; Richard Perry, Chief Automotive Technologies; Roy Schnepper, Butler’s Collision Inc.; Randy Stabler, Pride Collision Centers Inc.; Marcy Tieger, Symphony Advisors LLC; Gary Wano, GW & Son Auto Body Inc.; and Michele Wyatt, Mutual of Enumclaw Insurance Co.

Roach stated, “Every vehicle owner expects that their collision-damaged vehicle will be properly and safely repaired. Our industry is obliged to meet these expectations. And an ever-changing and more sophisticated vehicle technology compels I-CAR to work even harder to make sure that our industry has the information, knowledge and skills required to perform complete, safe and quality repairs. The I-CAR board of directors is resolutely committed to this important goal.”

The overall strategic direction for I-CAR is set by the board of directors. In addition, the board of directors also assists in obtaining resources in support of the I-CAR mission.

You May Also Like

Tire Discounters Appoints New Marketing, Supply Chain Leaders

Michael Sarow has been appointed to head of marketing and Jonathan Burns has been named VP of category management.

Tire Discounters Executive Appointments

Tire Discounters has appointed two new leaders in its marketing and supply chain departments. Michael Sarow has been appointed to head of marketing and Jonathan Burns has been named vice president of category management.

"These new leaders have an eye on the future, and their addition will help Tire Discounters continue its incredible growth," said Jamie Ward, CEO of Tire Discounters. "We are more than tires, and the creativity and collaboration from Mike and Jonathan will help fuel our next level of success."

TecAlliance GmbH Appoints Peter van der Galiën as CEO

He succeeds Jürgen Buchert, who will retire at the end of 2023 after 22 years as CEO of TecAlliance GmbH and Caruso GmbH.

RealTruck Names New Chief Financial Officer

As CFO, Baljinder Singh joins the company’s executive leadership team and reports directly to CEO, Carl-Martin Lindahl.

Russo Joins Pivotree as Practice Director of Automotive

Prior to joining Pivotree, Sam Russo worked for GPC and O’Reilly’s in e-commerce and data roles.

Sam Russo Pivotree
APA Appoints New Finance Manager

Cristy Hildebrandt joined the APA team, effective September 1.

Other Posts

GSP Adds Senior Manager of Business Development

Jimmy Neira will spearhead business development efforts for GSP’s chassis and propshaft lines across North America.

GSP North America Neira
Meyle Announces Change in Top Management

Dirk Damaschke and Marc Siemssen are now managing the spare parts manufacturer based in Hamburg, Germany, together.

Meyle ag new management_
ITW Announces CEO Succession Plan

Christopher A. O’Herlihy (right) is succeeding E. Scott Santi (left) as president and CEO of Illinois Tool Works.

Illinois Tool Works CEO Succession
Jay Woodall Joins AACF Board of Trustees

AACF welcomes a new trustee to enhance automotive aftermarket sector support.