CAN Congratulates 2018 Pioneer Award Winners

CAN Congratulates 2018 Pioneer Award Winners

Rick Kovalick and Trent Lowe have been named 2018 Pioneer Award recipients.

The Custom Automotive Network (CAN), formerly known as Performance Warehouse Association, would like to congratulate Rick Kovalick and Trent Lowe for being named the 2018 Pioneer Award recipients. The prestigious honor is being presented in recognition of their outstanding contributions to the custom automotive distribution system and in appreciation of conscientious dedication to the industry. This award is nominated by CAN membership and voted on by a committee comprised of previous Pioneer Award winners. The awards will be officially presented at CAN’s General Membership Meeting on Oct. 31 in Las Vegas.

“This is a special year as Custom Automotive Network is recognizing the contributions of two very deserving Pioneer Award winners. Trent Lowe is being honored for his leadership of a highly regarded distribution company and for his steadfast contribution on the board of directors that shaped and guided the association’s membership through critical times,” said Tracie Nunez, president of Custom Automotive Network.

“Rick Kovalick’s leadership, performance and service during his career created a lasting impact in current purchasing and marketing practices with several top distributors. It is a privilege to honor both men who have helped to strengthen and expand the automotive distribution system throughout their careers,” Nunez added.

Kovalick, CRP and vice president of National Performance Warehouse Companies (NPW), hails from a long career with specialty automotive industry leaders: Keystone Automotive Operations, Keystone Automotive Warehouse and most recently, NPW. His career began in retail and installer sales in 1971. He rapidly moved up the ranks at Top Fuel Champion and owner Joe Amato’s Keystone Automotive Warehouse organization to establish and lead a professional purchasing and marketing team for more than 25 years. During his career, Kovalick has been involved in a number of industry organizations and events. He has served on various panels, committees and the board of directors for CAN and SEMA.

Lowe is the former president of Time Automotive Distributors located in Salt Lake City, Utah, and Boise, Idaho. In 2014, Time Automotive celebrated 50 years of doing business as a regional distributor of performance and truck accessories. In August of 2015, Time Automotive Distributors was acquired by NPW and Lowe retired from NPW in June of 2016. Lowe has been a dedicated supporter of the association and spent 17 years serving as a director and as treasurer on the PWA/CAN board of directors.

You May Also Like

ShowMeTheParts Helps Crack the Code for E-Commerce at AAPEX

It will showcase its eCommerce and ACES and PIES Management solutions, and offer hands-on training and live product demos.

ShowMeTheParts announced it will be exhibiting at AAPEX, booth #A3662, to showcase its MEMA-nominated, best-in-class eCommerce solutions and ACES and PIES Management solutions.

The company plans to offer hands-on training, live product demos and many opportunities to meet and talk shop with peers. 

JNPSoft OptiCat Launches Tec Alliance TecCom Platform 

The platform offers a solution for order processing, including parts ordering, invoicing and returns.

JPW Joins Engine Pro as Newest Member

In business for 70+ years, JPW serves engine builders and machine shops from its Minneapolis and Kansas City warehouses.

XDP Joins The Pronto Network

XDP is a retailer, distributor and manufacturer of OE, OER and aftermarket diesel parts and accessories.

XDP Xtreme Diesel Performance
FCP Euro Completes $25M Series A Minority Investment

The eCommerce auto parts retailer plans to expand to serve new geographic regions.

Other Posts

NTN’s Aftermarket Brands Receive Communications Award

NTN was honored with an award from Women in Auto Care for its BCA and Bower Summer Cruisin’ promotions.

Tecklenburg Receives MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers DEI Award

MEMA recognized Tammy Tecklenburg, founder and CEO of dott., for promoting DEI in the automotive industry.

Tammy Tecklemburg MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers Diversity Award
Blackman Receives MEMA Aftermarket Advocacy Award

Marc Blackman, CEO of Gold Eagle, has been a champion for key aftermarket priorities, MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers said.

Marc Blackman MEMASupplier Advocacy Award
Import Vehicle Community Announces 2023 People Awards

The community honored members with the Hall of Fame Award, Lifetime Achievement Award and more.

Import community people awards 2023