Connect with us


Automotive Sales Council Elects 2022 Board

The membership also voted to endorse the “Check the Part” initiative introduced by the Automotive Aftermarket Warranty Committee.


On Oct. 12-13, the Automotive Sales Council (ASC) held elections for director and officer seats during its Fall membership meeting. With more than 60 members present at the Crowne Plaza O’Hare and another 15 virtually, the general membership elected Matt Buchholtz, MotoRad of America and John Carney-FDP Virginia to serve on the ASC board of directors. 

Click Here to Read More

Elected to serve a second term on the board were John Casanova of NovaPacific, Howard Donnally of Gold Eagle Brands and Stephen Ponticelli of Standard Motor Products.

Louis Fresta of CRC Industries was chosen to serve as secretary/treasurer and Paul Johnson of Myers Tire Supply became president of the 2022 board of directors, which also includes: Norman Young, Ron Aparicio, Jayme Farina, Mary Lisle Landhuis, Rick Mochulsky, Brian Norko, Jack Ramsey and Malcolm Sissmore.

Following a presentation by 2021 ASC President Rick Mochulsky, the membership also voted to fully endorse the “Check the Part” initiative. You can read more about the Check the Part initiative here.



Sponsored Content

The Importance of Changing Cabin Air Filters for the Winter