Automotive Communications Council Announces New Leadership And Board Appointments

Automotive Communications Council Announces New Leadership And Board Appointments

Meagan Moody continues to lead ACC members as president; Jacki Lutz assumes the vice president role.



Following a record-breaking new attendee turn out for the Automotive Communications Council’s (ACC) annual conference in Nashville, Tennessee, the council has announced new appointments to its leadership team and board of governors.

The structure of the member-run organization promotes a deeper involvement of the ACC membership and encourages education across different business functions. The council is led by a president, former president, vice president and six additional members that serve on the board of governors. These nine members serve as project leads in various areas of need for the organization including communications, events and member services. All leadership roles are effective July 1.

Meagan Moody, marketing communications manager, ZF Aftermarket, will continue her role as president of the Automotive Communications Council. She has been active in the ACC for five years, and has served on the board of governors since 2013. Moody commented, “ACC is a fantastic group of dedicated people, and I am honored to be given the opportunity to continue my role as president. There is a lot happening with the organization, and I’m excited to see what is in store this year for ACC.”

Moody grew up in the industry, with six years of professional aftermarket experience. In her role with ZF Aftermarket, she is responsible for marketing strategy, implementation and communications for the United States and Canada.

Jacki Lutz, marketing and communications manager (North America), Schrader Performance Sensors, will lead as vice president of the council. She has been a member of ACC for three years and has served as a member of the board for the past year as the events chair. Lutz led the effort that established the success of the 2017 annual ACC conference. A part of the aftermarket for four years, in her current role at Schrader, Lutz is responsible for all marketing efforts concerning North America, specifically focusing in TPMS.

Also appointed to serve are six board members who will join the leadership team to serve as the board of governors. The complete 2017-‘18 leadership team and board of governor members include:

  • Immediate Past President: Steffanie Savine, vice president, sales and accounts, Marx Group
  • President: Meagan Moody, marketing communications manager, ZF Aftermarket
  • Vice President: Jacki Lutz, marketing and communications manager, Schrader Performance Sensors

Board of directors:

  • Georgianne Dickey, market and communications manager, NTN
  • Jennifer Gibson, brand manager for MANN+HUMMEL, WIX
  • Brian Jungmann, automotive communications manager, SKF
  • Kristin Libby, senior marketing communications specialist, DENSO Products and Services Americas Inc.
  • Jim Merle, group publisher, Babcox Media
  • Lauren Patton, marketing coordinator, MAHLE

For more information about ACC, visit

You May Also Like

Bartec USA Hires Cody Rainwater for Southwestern Region

Based in Las Vegas, Rainwater brings more than 10 years of experience in the automotive industry at various levels.

Bartec USA continues to expand its field service team with the hiring of Cody Rainwater for the Southwestern region.

“We are pleased to have Cody join our field service team, where he will be supporting distributors and end-user customers alike throughout the Southwest and West Coast,” said Ed Jones, director of sales. “Having direct employees helps to make sure that our customers are getting the support and focus they need to properly service TPMS.”

ASE Partners with Bogi Lateiner

Lateiner will help the ASE Education Foundation pursue its goal of increasing diversity in the industry.

Hot Shot’s Secret Shares Takeaways from SEMA Training

Josh Steinmetz shares insights from the SEMA Future Leaders Network professional development training event.

ATMC Training Benchmarks Survey Results Unveiled

The ATMC training benchmarks survey is conducted annually within the automotive and heavy-duty vehicle service and repair industry.

SEMA Announces Hall of Fame Inductees

Steve Ames, John Iannotte and Mitch Williams are being honored as automotive industry trailblazers.

Other Posts

Introducing the 2023 Class of Women at the Wheel

What does it take to be a woman at the wheel? Find out in the May edition of AMN/Counterman!

DMA Names Jordan Treece Global Factory Liaison

Currently the strategic account manager, Treece takes on this additional role.

Custom Glass Solutions Appoints New CEO

Matthew J. Dietrich assumed the role on May 8.

Bosch Mobility Names President of Americas Region

Paul Thomas will assume the new role in January 2024.