Connect with us


Automotive Communications Council Announces New Leadership And Board Appointments

Georgianne Dickey of NTN Bearing moves into the president role; Jim Merle of Babcox Media steps up to vice president.


Following another successful Automotive Communications Council (ACC) Annual Conference in San Antonio, Texas, the council has announced the new appointments to its leadership team and board of governors. 

Click Here to Read More

The structure of the member-run organization promotes a deeper involvement of the ACC membership and encourages education across all marketing and communications functions. The council is led by a President, Immediate Past President, Vice President and six additional members that serve as the board of governors. Together, these nine members serve as project leads in various areas of need for the organization, including communications, events and member services. All leadership roles are effective July 1. 

Georgianne Dickey has served on the ACC board for six of her active 10 years as a member. She has held various positions including secretary, treasurer, chair of the Membership Committee and most recently vice president. “ACC is a unique industry marketing association that has benefited me greatly throughout my career,” said Dickey. “I have been an avid supporter of ACC for a decade and now incredibly humbled to be given the opportunity to give back to ACC at such an honored level.” 

Dickey has been working in the automotive aftermarket for the past 20 years, currently with NTN Bearing Corporation of America. She is responsible for the marketing communications and product development strategies and executions for the BCA and Bower brands in the automotive and heavy-duty aftermarket. 


Jim Merle will step into the role of vice president. Merle has been a member of ACC since 2014 and on the board for the past two years. “I’m honored to be involved with ACC and fully support its mission to provide continuing education for marketing and communication executives across the automotive aftermarket,” Merle said. “We are already planning and scheduling high-impact presentations that promise to make a difference for those attending the ACC Conference, May 5-6, 2020, in New York City.” Merle serves as group publisher at Babcox Media for a number of print and digital brands serving the automotive service and distribution channels of the automotive aftermarket. 

Also appointed to serve are six board members who will join the leadership team to serve as the board of governors. The complete 2019-2020 Leadership Team and Board of Governor members include:

• Immediate Past President: Jacki Lutz, head of Global Market Communications and Intelligence, Sensata Technologies Aftermarket

• President: Georgianne Dickey, senior manager of Product and Marketing Communications, NTN Bearing,

• Vice President: Jim Merle, group publisher, Babcox Media 

Board of Directors:

• Jake Spencer, Barolin & Spencer

• Jennifer Holland, ASE

• Monika LaPrete, CRP Industries

• Sarah Longardner, Mann & Hummel

• Shawn Bird, AutoNetTV

• Joanne Baik, DENSO Products and Services

“On behalf of the association, I want to thank Jacki Lutz for her dedication as president of ACC this past year,” added Dickey. “She has an amazing spirit and drive which the ACC has benefited greatly from. I look forward to continuing to working with Jacki in her leadership role as Immediate Past President.” 


For more information about ACC, visit



Sponsored Content

In a “Stay at Home” World, Vehicles Still Need to Be Maintained Properly and Regularly


Introducing Pronto Automotive Distribution Network


2021 Keystone BIG Show Coming To Grapevine, Texas

New Tech

Goodyear Ventures Invests In Autonomous Delivery Provider