Connect with us


Automotive Aftermarket Professionals Complete 1st Week Of University Of The Aftermarket Leadership 2.0 Program

Current Auto Care Association Chairman Michael Klein served as the opening speaker at the Aug. 21 kickoff event.


Northwood - University of the Aftermarket - LogoAuto Care Association Chairman Michael Klein launched the annual Leadership 2.0 educational conference on Aug. 21 at Northwood University, sharing leadership advice with participants as the event’s keynote speaker.

Click Here to Read More

This year’s class of the two-week, residential, aftermarket-focused education program is the largest ever, with 43 aftermarket professionals, representing all levels of the supply chain.

Leadership 2.0 is designed to develop the leadership and business acumen of the next generation of industry professionals. Session I, which concluded on Aug. 26, met at the Sloan Family Building for Aftermarket Studies at the university’s campus in Midland, Michigan. Participants will reconvene in March in Raleigh, North Carolina, for Session II.

During each session, instructors blend decades of senior aftermarket experience with MBA-level instruction from Northwood University’s DeVos Graduate School of Management faculty. The program includes discussion on industry trends and market analysis, debate of new challenges and competitive strategies, skills training in team and individual leadership, insight into supply-chain solutions and other critical issues facing the industry.

Members of the 2016-’17 class are:

  • Jarvis Allen, AutoZone
  • Rachel Bedford, Dorman Products
  • Brad Beesley, Delphi
  • Blake Buller, Parts Authority
  • Brian Burkett, AutoWares Inc.
  • Alex Busse, Advance Auto Parts
  • Kyle Byrne, Arnold Motor Supply
  • Dave Collier, Kollinger Auto Body
  • Jack Danley, Advance Auto Parts
  • Evelin Diaz, TrakMotive
  • Frank Drellishak, Drellishak’s Service Center
  • Colby Florea, Gates Corp.
  • Lee Forman, Dynamic Automotive
  • Brandi Gardner, AutoZone
  • Kurt Gogolin, Wabash National
  • Kerri Gulick, National Pronto Association
  • Denise Hanefeld, Tenneco Inc.
  • Laurie Hanson, Hanson Distributing Co.
  • Justin Hebert, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Inc.
  • Blake Hendricks, The Grease Pig
  • Rich Jolivet, Autopart International
  • Rob Kolo, Federal-Mogul Motorparts
  • Lester Kovacs, Dorman Products
  • Jon Lakin, Delphi
  • Jordan McConnell, TASCO Sales
  • James McGarity, MotoRad of America
  • Katy McQuiston, Auto Care Association
  • Shiva Menon, Dorman Products
  • Bill Meyer, MANN+HUMMELFiltration
  • Jon Mirski, Midas
  • Gary Moldovan, Eastern Warehouse Distributors
  • Mark Morton, MANN+HUMMEL Filtration
  • Chris Murphy, Federated Auto Parts Distributors
  • Melinda Oram, Delphi
  • Mark Osterman, Gates Corp.
  • Ciara Pegoda, DIPACO
  • Nathan Perrine, Auto Care Association
  • Joe Robinson, Tenneco
  • Shawn Senior, Eastern Warehouse Distributors
  • Ryan Stuver, CRP Industries Inc.
  • Daniel Tristan, Spectronics Corp.
  • Mark Tucker, ITW Global Brands
  • Junior Word, Advance Auto Parts

Scholarship funds for some members of the class came from the generosity of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. Participants receive 7.0 credits toward completion of their Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) or Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designations.


For more information and to reserve a spot in the 2017-’18 Leadership 2.0 class, visit