Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper Awards $25,000 in Scholarships

Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper Award $25,000 in Scholarships

A total of 14 winners were announced in the 2022 scholarship competition.

Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper, in collaboration with the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, announced 14 winners of their 2022 scholarship competition. The recipients, picked from a competitive pool of student applicants from across North America, will be recognized as they work toward their degrees.

This year’s scholarship recipients, and their respective warehouse distributor include:

  • Aaron Caton, Harrodsburg, Kentucky; Hahn Automotive
  • Al Scrivner, O’Fallon, Illinois; All Car
  • Brieanne Schmidt, Calgary, Alberta; Central Auto Parts
  • Christian Pfeiffer, Jackson, Michigan; Auto-Wares Group of Companies
  • Emily Seay, Marianna, Florida; Parts Warehouse, Inc.
  • Jesse Banks, Calgary, Alberta; Central Auto Parts
  • Julie West, Stanton, Michigan; Auto-Wares Group of Companies
  • Kathy Hinson, Climax, Florida; Parts Warehouse, Inc.
  • Nicholas Caton, Harrodsburg, Kentucky; Hahn Automotive
  • Samantha Scott, Rockford, Michigan; Auto-Wares Group of Companies
  • Tammy Gracie, Red Deer, Alberta; Central Auto Parts
  • Taya Thoendal, Winnipeg, Manitoba; Piston Ring
  • Tristan Norris, Calgary, Alberta; Central Auto Parts
  • Zackery Beshears, Greenwood, Arkansas; Parts Warehouse, Inc.

We continue to take pride in the outstanding students representing the Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper brands,” said Nikki Paschall, director of communications and engagement for Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper. “We encourage lifelong learning and congratulate this year’s students for investing in themselves. We are honored to support in this way.”

Through their affiliation with Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper, eligible candidates filled out a comprehensive application that included essay prompts, short answers, letters of recommendation, transcript requirements, and more. A University of the Aftermarket Foundation panel of judges reviewed and ranked the applicants based on their merits.

Candidates were also required to show they were employees or children of employees of an Auto Value, Bumper to Bumper, or Confidence Plus location.

Since the Alliance scholarship program was developed in 2001, it has awarded almost $550,000 in scholarships to deserving students. The annual program encourages continuing education within the membership and supports the next workforce generation in achieving their educational goals.

For more information about the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, visit

For more information on the Auto Value and Bumper to Bumper scholarship program, visit or

You May Also Like

AAM Group Names Scholarship Recipients for 2023

Academic aid set to support employees and families of AAM member warehouses.

The AAM Group has announced the recipients of the 2023 AAM Scholarship. This educational aid program was established to support full-time employees (and their families) of AAM member warehouses in the pursuit of their educational goals at a two-year community college or technical school or a four-year college at the undergraduate, graduate or postgraduate level. Each $1,000 scholarship is awarded for one year to a high school graduate in good scholastic standing.  A committee of independent, third-party evaluators selected the following recipients, who each demonstrated the diligence, rigor and academic achievement the award stands for.

AWDA Donates Scholarships to University of the Aftermarket

Four people were selected to receive the 2023-2024 AWDA Leadership 2.0 scholarship.

Women in Auto Care Scholarship Program Achieves Record Year

More than $400,000 was given in scholarships and toolkits to female students interested in a career in the auto industry.

CREF Awards $130K in Scholarships to Collision Students

With the industry’s support, CREF’s scholarships benefitted nearly 90 collision students, the organization said.

SEMA Awards 80+ Scholarships, Employee Loan Forgiveness

The scholarship winners include 87 students, while 17 employees of SEMA-member companies received loan forgiveness.

Other Posts

Bob Egan Honored with UAF Educational Advocacy Award

The award recognizes an aftermarket leader for their dedication to the pursuit of excellence in education.

UAF Elects new Chairman, Officers, Trustees for 2024

Roger McCollum will serve as UAF chairman for 2024, replacing Bob Egan.

University of the aftermarket new chair roger mccollum
Lucy & John Del Vasto Become UAF Lifetime Trustees

Groupe Del Vasto said the donation demonstrates the Del Vastos’ commitment to the future of the automotive aftermarket.

John and Lucy Del vasto UAF trustees
Parts Authority Expands UAF Support to Diamond Level

Parts Authority President and CEO Randy Buller said it’s an honor to be “shaping the future of the aftermarket.”

Parts Authority UAF