ASE Education Foundation Names New Officers, Board

ASE Education Foundation Names New Officers, Board

The officers and board members were elected during the foundation’s recent meeting held in San Diego.

The ASE Education Foundation has announced the officers for its 2023 board of directors. The officers and board members were elected during the foundation’s recent meeting held in San Diego.

The new chair of the ASE Education Foundation is Trey Michael, director CTE and career pathways, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction. Serving as vice chair is Joelle Pollak, director of sales and marketing for NAPA AutoCare; and Eric Kenar, global aftersales and engineering and service operations for General Motors Global Technical Center is serving as treasurer. Dwayne Myers, president and CEO of Dynamic Automotive, holds the role of secretary, while Mike Godson, Toyota T-TEN instructor, Clark College in Vancouver, Washington, serves as past chair.

Three board members were renominated for additional terms: Howard Abrahams, senior manager, Toyota Motor North America; Mike Hoffman, vice president facilities, equipment and maintenance, FedEx Freight and James Sennett, manager of repair programs, AAA.

There also are several new board members beginning their terms in 2023: Brian Bell, manager of technical training operations, American Honda; Drew Jablonowski, content and curriculum manager, Garage Gurus; Kristy Jordan, director, talent acquisition, CarMax; Jenny Kovacs, senior master technician, C. Harper Ford; Jared Ricart, president, Ricart Automotive Group; Lisa Vassallo, technical training operations manager, BMW North America and Fay Watts, TSO technician growth manager, Ford Motor Co.

During the meeting, four board members were recognized as they completed their terms of service: Todd Berman of Berman Nissan, Maggie Morse of Ford, Donna Schaar of CarMax and a past chair, and Gary Uyematsu of BMW North America. Uyematsu will transition from the foundation board to the ASE board.

“The officers and board members volunteer their time and expertise to help the ASE Education Foundation establish objectives and achieve goals, and with the important initiatives that we plan to implement in the coming year, we need their guidance and knowledge more than ever,” said Mike Coley, ASE Education Foundation president. “We want to thank all foundation board members for their interest and participation, and recognize Todd, Maggie, Donna and Gary for their years of service and dedication.”

You May Also Like

MEMA to Host A ‘Remanufacturing Roadshow’ this Spring

Aftermarket professionals are invited to “hop on the bus” March 13-15 for “Spring Ahead in Springfield.”

MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers is inviting aftermarket professionals to “hop on the bus” March 13-15 and usher in spring in Springfield, Missouri, for “Spring Ahead in Springfield: A Remanufacturing Roadshow."

“We're keeping the tradition of kicking off the year with an experiential event hosted by a valued member in the remanufacturing community,” MEMA announced. This year's host is SRC Holdings, a provider of custom remanufacturing, new assembly, supply chain management, and core and materials management. SRC's family of companies will open its doors for tours of a number of its facilities and brands.

APA Welcomes Texas Auto Parts

Texas Auto Parts, located in Sugar Land, Texas, is an up-and-coming business started by a father and son duo.

ASE Announces 2023 Board of Directors

The new chair is Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America.

MEMA Establishes the Center for Sustainability 

The mission of the new Sustainability Center is to serve MEMA members wherever they are in their sustainability journey.

MEMA Shares Details on New Business Structure and Branding Strategy

The association says this realignment will allow it to better serve members and prepare for the future of mobility.

Other Posts

Juwan Willis Sr. Named Instructor of the Year

Willis Sr. was honored with the ASE Education Foundation Byrl Shoemaker Instructor of the Year Award.

ASE Education Foundation Gets Large Donation from LKQ 

The funds were donated through the LKQ Cares Holiday Vote Charitable Program.

ASE Ed. Foundation Hosts Webinar Discussion on Scholarships

Industry organizations offering scholarships will share details about the funding opportunities available, many of which go unclaimed each year.

Hyliion Appoints Jay Craig as New Chairman of the Board

Craig joined Hyliion’s board of directors in February 2022 after serving as CEO at Meritor.