ASE Announces New Officers, Board Members

ASE Announces New Officers, Board Members

Mark Polke, Bosch Workshop Concepts, North America, Robert Bosch LLC will serve as chairman.

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) has announced the officers and board members for the coming year, according to Tim Zilke, ASE president and CEO.

Mark Polke, Bosch Workshop Concepts, North America, Robert Bosch LLC will serve as chairman and Brad Pellman, Pellman’s Automotive as vice chairman. Homer Hogg, Travel Centers of America and Brian Szalk, FCA will serve as treasurer and secretary, respectively. Bobby Bassett, formerly of Gates Corporation, will remain on the board of directors as past chair. Additional board members are: John Hanighen, Cloyes Manufacturing; Ted Hayes, Hayes Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep; Mark Miller, GM Global Technical Center; Tom Palermo, Preferred Automotive Specialists; Jason Rainey, NAPA/AAA; Tom Trisdale, Toyota; Jeff Walker, Walker’s Automotive Service; John Wolf, Snap-on Business Solutions; and Tim Zilke, ASE.

The members of the ASE board of governors are: Audra Acevedo, Dan’s Automotive Center; Karen Allison, Breeden Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep; Tejpal Singh Gill; David Johnson, Ford Motor Co.; David Kegley, Ryder System Inc.; Fern Larochelle, Fern’s Body Shop; Kevin Looney, Kevin’s Diesel Service; Mike Mallett, Daimler Trucks North America; Brad Marshall, Bridgestone Retail Operations; Paul Mathias, Nissan North America; Rich Merchant, Advance Auto Sales; Roger Mesiemore, Hendrick Automotive Group; Kenny Rogers, TBC; Joshua Stone, American Honda; and Dan Vespertino, Subaru. In addition to the above-named officers, Directors Hanighen; Hayes; Palermo; Pellman; Polke; Rainey; Trisdale; Walker; Wolf and Zilke will also serve on the board of governors.

“Our leadership board is instrumental in helping ASE continue to provide exceptional service to our industry and they help us provide high-quality certification programs that automotive professionals can use to show their expertise and knowledge,” said Zilke. “With the continued commitment of this all-volunteer board and the ongoing support from their companies, ASE will continue to set the standard for quality and excellence in industry certification.”

You May Also Like

Lear Announces Two Key Leadership Changes

Carl Esposito was named senior vice president, IDEA by Lear, and Nick Roelli was named vice president of seating, North America.


Lear Corporation announced two key changes to its leadership team as it drives toward an Innovative, Digital, Engineered and Automated (IDEA) future. The appointments were effective May 16, 2024.

IDEA by Lear represents the next phase of the company's strategy to drive growth and improve profitability by utilizing technology and automation to develop innovative products and extend its leadership in operational excellence, according to the latest press information.

DMA Names Marketing & Digital Content Manager

Denise Rawls brings a wealth of experience in marketing strategy, customer research and program development to her new role, DMA said.

DMA Welcomes Denise Rawls as Marketing & Digital Content Manager
MAHLE Appoints Head of NA Aftermarket Regional Sales

Brent Fletcher will oversee the sales and strategic growth of the MAHLE Aftermarket solutions portfolio, which includes the CLEVITE and BEHR brands.

Brent Fletcher MAHLE Head of North America Aftermarket Regional Sales
Crow-Burlingame Names Richard Webster VP of Company Stores

Webster’s advancement is a testament to Crow-Burlingame’s commitment to fostering internal talent and promoting professional growth, the company said.

Richard Webster
GRI Names Ydo Doornbos Director of North America

Doornbos will lead GRI’s efforts to deliver sustainable agriculture, material handling and construction tires to the North American market.


Other Posts

ASE Tool Kit Released for Auto Service Professionals Month

Free downloadable communications materials and creative assets are available to help industry organizations support ASPM.

SRNA Promotes Horne to Strategic Account Manager

Wayne Horne has been a part of SRNA for nearly eight years and held various roles throughout his tenure, starting in customer service.

SRNA Wayne Horne
FullSpeed Automotive Appoints New Chief Marketing Officer

Stacey Pool brings more than two decades of marketing and e-commerce experience to FullSpeed.

Stacey Pool Full Speed Automotive
PACCAR Elects New Board Directors

Pierre Breber and Brice Hill have been elected to serve on the PACCAR Board, effective July 1.

PACCAR Elects New Board Directors