Connect with us


AASA’s Technology Council Presents Awards At Conference

VizSeek wins 2021 ATC Technology Innovation Award.


The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association’s (AASA) Technology Council (ATC) announced awards that were presented during the Council’s Fall Conference. 

Click Here to Read More

ATC announced VizSeek, a versatile visual search engine for eCommerce and engineering, as the 2021 winner of the ATC Technology Innovation Award during the 2021 AASA Technology Conference. Matt Judge, vice president of sales for VizSeek accepted the award.  

In a pitch during the ATC Fall Meeting, Matt Judge of VizSeek outlined the company’s unique technology that enables visual parts searches of PDFs, schematics, and other files using digital comparisons of part details. 

Also pitching were four other award finalists: GCommerce, Mitchell1, Pricedex Software, and Stibo Systems.  

“We are excited about the number and quality of award applicants, and especially impressed with the finalists’ pitches and the technologies presented,” said Dave Haun, director of product information management and ATC executive committee member. “VizSeek’s visual search technology is groundbreaking and could save Suppliers significant time and money – all while providing enhanced visibility into data across enterprises.” 


In 2020, the inaugural year for the ATC Technology award, OptiCat won for its automated load sheet technology.  

Applications for next year’s award will be available in early 2022 on Eligible companies must supply technology solutions that address one of the ATC’s areas of focus.  

AASA Technology Council Announces Winning Think Tank 

ATC also announced the inaugural winning ATC Think Tank presentation during the 2021 AASA Technology Conference. The eCommerce Readiness team was selected as the top group presenting solutions to challenges that would benefit the automotive aftermarket today. The winner was selected via voting by members during the recent ATC Fall meeting. 


Group members include:  

  • Dave Haun, Gates (Executive Committee Sponsor) 
  • Joe Hickman, Gates 
  • Drew Conkling, Gates 
  • Paul Arena, Gates 
  • Todd Campau, IHS Markit 
  • David Haun, Gates 
  • Jon Owens, Epicor Software 
  • Rick Main, GCommerce Inc. 
  • Josh Dumas, MANN+HUMMEL 
  • Matt Maltarich, Tendeco Sales Inc 
  • Jeff Marshall, Pricedex 
  • Jason Riegel, DRiV 
  • Mark Richardson, NTN Bearing Corp 
  • Arthur Stankiewicz, Robert Bosch LLC 
  • Jessica Wynn, Driv

The eCommerce team focused on documenting common pitfalls for aftermarket supplier companies that are just now embarking on their own eCommerce strategy, and/or working with third party trading partners, or even seasoned veterans of internet parts selling, direct or indirect. They collectively mined experts and peers alike to discover best practices in both front-end and back-end matters for the benefit of not only your own e-strategy, but for the entire industry. As a result of their research, the group developed a Top 10 list for Suppliers on eCommerce and E-Tailing must-dos. 

“Our inaugural year of the ATC Think Tanks exceeded our expectations. Every group presented outstanding ideas and innovative solutions to some of the biggest issues that the aftermarket faces with technology,” commented Marylou Hornung, director of sales operations for Bendix. “The eCommerce team’s deliverable and recommendations were extremely useful and should be considered for direct impact in the aftermarket.” 

The ATC Executive Committee is now selecting the 2022 Think Tank topics. Information on joining the 2022 Think Tanks, open only to ATC members, will be available on