AASA’s New Channel Excellence Award Presented By Epicor To Recognize Aftermarket Innovation And Collaboration

AASA’s New Channel Excellence Award Presented By Epicor To Recognize Aftermarket Innovation And Collaboration

This newly created award will recognize collaborative initiatives that help drive growth for channel partners.

The Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) has established a new industry recognition: The Channel Excellence Award. This newest industry honor will be presented by Epicor during the 2019 AASA Vision Conference on Wednesday, April 3, in Dearborn, Michigan.

“The AASA Channel Excellence Award’s goal is to both recognize innovation and to encourage collaboration between suppliers and valued channel partners to drive aftermarket growth,” said Bill Long, AASA president and chief operating officer. “Suppliers are innovators and the drivers of new technologies, but greater achievements are possible when suppliers and channel partners develop new products and new ways of getting the right part to the right place at the right time.”

“As the aftermarket’s premier provider of solutions that drive business growth, Epicor is proud to play a central role in developing and presenting this exciting new award,” said Scott Thompson, senior vice president, automotive and business services, for Epicor. “The Channel Excellence Award stands alone in encouraging and rewarding collaborative initiatives that benefit participants throughout the aftermarket value chain.”

Application details for the AASA Channel Excellence Award are available here https://www.aftermarketsuppliers.org/Channel-Excellence-Award and are due by Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019. Programs or initiatives launched in the past 18 months are eligible for the award. Entries should detail a collaborative effort between an aftermarket supplier and a down-channel partner, including retailers, distributors, e-tailers, repair facilities, etc. In addition, the program should be innovative and utilize technology, such as data analytics, robotics, artificial intelligence and/or digital business processes.

The goal of the award is to highlight the fact that, through innovation and collaboration, suppliers and channel partners can achieve the following:

  • Advance the industry
  • Increase sales
  • Reduce costs
  • Prepare the industry to become more competitive in the new digital world
  • Enhance efficiencies
  • Support the independent repair community’s ability to compete and service advanced vehicles.

A panel of experts representing aftermarket leaders, AASA and Epicor will select three finalists by Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019. Each finalist will submit a short video, which will be posted on the AASA and Epicor websites and played at the 2019 AASA Vision Conference on April 3. The winner will be announced at the event.

More information is available at the AASA Channel Excellence Award webpage or by contacting AASA Vice President Chris Gardner at [email protected].

You May Also Like

ASE Announces 2023 Board of Directors

The new chair is Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America.

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) announced officers for its 2023 board of directors. They were elected during the annual ASE board meeting held recently in Arizona.

Chair – Homer Hogg, vice president, truck service, TravelCenters of America

Vice Chair – Tom Trisdale, vice president, quality, Toyota

MEMA Establishes the Center for Sustainability 

The mission of the new Sustainability Center is to serve MEMA members wherever they are in their sustainability journey.

MEMA Shares Details on New Business Structure and Branding Strategy

The association says this realignment will allow it to better serve members and prepare for the future of mobility.

ASE Ed. Foundation Hosts Webinar Discussion on Scholarships

Industry organizations offering scholarships will share details about the funding opportunities available, many of which go unclaimed each year.

MAPA Elects 2023 Officers and Directors

Randy Foote of B & W Auto Supply in Portland, MI, will serve as MAPA board chairman for 2023.

Other Posts

Dana Earns ‘Top Employer 2023’ Award in 12 Countries

The parts supplier has been recognized for exceptional people practices and employee engagement.

Dana Named Great Workplace for Diversity by Newsweek

The inaugural award recognizes the company’s impact and commitment to building a culture that supports and embraces diversity.

Mitchell 1 Receives Market Leader Award from FeaturedCustomers

FeaturedCustomers helps B2B buyers research business software & services through vendor-validated customer content.

NEXEN TIRE and DCB Unveil 3 Types of Future Concept Tires

Nexen continues to discover and develop innovative ideas through industry-academic collaborations.