Connect with us


2012 AAIA Impact Award Winners Announced

AAIA to honor “Four for the Future” at AAPEX.


BETHESDA, Md. – The Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association (AAIA) has announced the 2012 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future, which annually honors four aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made remarkable contributions within the aftermarket industry. The award was created in 2010, and is administered by the AAIA Marketing and Communications Committee on behalf of the association.
The 2012 winners are:
·      Danielle Orlando, Trico Products
·      Dan Rader, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance Inc.
·      Jens Schueler, The Schaeffler Group
·      Andrea Schultz, The Timken Co.
“We are delighted to recognize these ambitious young professionals with the 2012 AAIA Impact Award,” said Kathleen Schmatz, AAIA president and CEO. “We are proud to applaud these four dynamic young professionals who are already making significant contributions to our industry early in their careers.”
The four winners were selected by the AAIA Marketing and Communications Committee during their recent meeting at AAIA Fall Leadership Days. The recipients will be recognized at AAIA’s Town Hall breakfast at AAPEX, Wednesday, Oct. 31 at The Venetian in Las Vegas. They also will be featured in AAPEX Express and Aftermarket Insider.

Click Here to Read More